c4m-jtag.git
2 months agoMerge branch 'upstream_libresoc' into libresoc_master master
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 14:24:07 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'upstream_libresoc' into libresoc_master

This also merges b4aa895 from upstream repo.

2 months agosingle-cycle mode fix on wb "wen" signal, must hold fully until ACKed
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 22:47:15 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
single-cycle mode fix on wb "wen" signal, must hold fully until ACKed

2 months agounderscore names on submodules possibly interfering with verilator
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 20:00:26 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
underscore names on submodules possibly interfering with verilator

2 months agoif no wb stall assume single-cycle mode
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 23:02:24 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
if no wb stall assume single-cycle mode

2 months agoresolve issue in coriolis2 with passing nmigen expressions rather
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 11:26:26 +0000 (11:26 +0000)]
resolve issue in coriolis2 with passing nmigen expressions rather
than signals to a submodule

2 months agoadd cocotb as a test dependency (not an install dependency)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 19:30:40 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
add cocotb as a test dependency (not an install dependency)

2 months agoremoving cocotb from install dependencies, it is a test dependency
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 19:22:37 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
removing cocotb from install dependencies, it is a test dependency
not an operational dependency;

2 months agocode-cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 13:12:02 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
code-cleanup

2 months agoadd DMI interface to JTAG TAP
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:54:19 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
add DMI interface to JTAG TAP

2 months agofix wishbone optional stall
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:42:29 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
fix wishbone optional stall

2 months agoadd default features over-ride option to wishbone
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:38:43 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
add default features over-ride option to wishbone

2 months agowhitespace cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:33:26 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

2 months agowhitespace cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:32:51 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

2 months agonmigen explicit imports
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:27:09 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
nmigen explicit imports

2 months agoRevert "add code-comments regarding potential use of FFSynchroniser"
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 13:38:33 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Revert "add code-comments regarding potential use of FFSynchroniser"

This reverts commit 269255360f8762066ddef51d7ee86d07bd168f80.

Reason for reverting is that I documented upstream why FFSynchronizer
is not used.
https://gitlab.com/Chips4Makers/c4m-jtag/-/commit/b4aa89548fd7439eda24979ab7d8a516c22a360b

2 months agoDocument why FFSynchronizer is not used.
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 07:46:26 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
Document why FFSynchronizer is not used.

Custom synchronization can be used with less latency than more generic
solutions.

2 months agoMerge rebased_on_upstream into master
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 11:08:48 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Merge rebased_on_upstream into master

2 months agoadd code-comments regarding potential use of FFSynchroniser
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 07:46:26 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
add code-comments regarding potential use of FFSynchroniser

2 months agosingle-cycle mode fix on wb "wen" signal, must hold fully until ACKed
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 22:47:15 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
single-cycle mode fix on wb "wen" signal, must hold fully until ACKed

2 months agounderscore names on submodules possibly interfering with verilator
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 20:00:26 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
underscore names on submodules possibly interfering with verilator

2 months agoif no wb stall assume single-cycle mode
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 23:02:24 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
if no wb stall assume single-cycle mode

2 months agoresolve issue in coriolis2 with passing nmigen expressions rather
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 11:26:26 +0000 (11:26 +0000)]
resolve issue in coriolis2 with passing nmigen expressions rather
than signals to a submodule

2 months agoadd cocotb as a test dependency (not an install dependency)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 19:30:40 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
add cocotb as a test dependency (not an install dependency)

2 months agoremoving cocotb from install dependencies, it is a test dependency
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 19:22:37 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
removing cocotb from install dependencies, it is a test dependency
not an operational dependency;

2 months agocode-cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 13:12:02 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
code-cleanup

2 months agoDouble empty lines between top level definitions.
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 08:55:33 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Double empty lines between top level definitions.

2 months agoadd DMI interface to JTAG TAP
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:54:19 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
add DMI interface to JTAG TAP

2 months agofix wishbone optional stall
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:42:29 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
fix wishbone optional stall

2 months agoadd default features over-ride option to wishbone
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:38:43 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
add default features over-ride option to wishbone

2 months agowhitespace cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:33:26 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

2 months agowhitespace cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:32:51 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

2 months agonmigen explicit imports
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:27:09 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
nmigen explicit imports

2 months agoDouble empty lines between top level definitions.
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 08:55:33 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Double empty lines between top level definitions.

2 months agowhitespace (pep8)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 08:03:44 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
whitespace (pep8)

2 months agocomments on JTAG IO
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 13:12:02 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
comments on JTAG IO

2 months agoMerge rebased_on_upstream into master
Staf Verhaegen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 18:23:34 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
Merge rebased_on_upstream into master

Some commits were upstreamed and the rest was rebased on upstream master.
Then the was merged in out master to keep continuos stream of commits.

2 months agowhitespace (pep8)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 08:03:44 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
whitespace (pep8)

2 months agoadd code-comments regarding potential use of FFSynchroniser
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 07:46:26 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
add code-comments regarding potential use of FFSynchroniser

2 months agosingle-cycle mode fix on wb "wen" signal, must hold fully until ACKed
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 22:47:15 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
single-cycle mode fix on wb "wen" signal, must hold fully until ACKed

2 months agounderscore names on submodules possibly interfering with verilator
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 20:00:26 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
underscore names on submodules possibly interfering with verilator

2 months agoif no wb stall assume single-cycle mode
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 23:02:24 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
if no wb stall assume single-cycle mode

2 months agoresolve issue in coriolis2 with passing nmigen expressions rather
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 11:26:26 +0000 (11:26 +0000)]
resolve issue in coriolis2 with passing nmigen expressions rather
than signals to a submodule

2 months agoadd cocotb as a test dependency (not an install dependency)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 19:30:40 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
add cocotb as a test dependency (not an install dependency)

2 months agoremoving cocotb from install dependencies, it is a test dependency
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 19:22:37 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
removing cocotb from install dependencies, it is a test dependency
not an operational dependency;

2 months agocode-cleanup / comments on JTAG IO
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 13:12:02 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
code-cleanup / comments on JTAG IO

2 months agoadd DMI interface to JTAG TAP
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:54:19 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
add DMI interface to JTAG TAP

2 months agofix wishbone optional stall
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:42:29 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
fix wishbone optional stall

2 months agoRemove generated test file.
Staf Verhaegen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 17:35:34 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Remove generated test file.

2 months agoadd default features over-ride option to wishbone
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:38:43 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
add default features over-ride option to wishbone

2 months agowhitespace cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:33:26 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

2 months agowhitespace cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:32:51 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

2 months agonmigen explicit imports
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:27:09 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
nmigen explicit imports

2 months agoFix path for env
Staf Verhaegen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 17:30:54 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Fix path for env

2 months agocomment on why clocks are in FSM
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 08:03:09 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
comment on why clocks are in FSM

2 months agomodgrammar dependency
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 12:38:46 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
modgrammar dependency

2 months agoTypo (is -> ==)
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 11:48:37 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Typo (is -> ==)

2 months agosvfcocotb: Fix results access for SDR and SIR.
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 11:48:17 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
svfcocotb: Fix results access for SDR and SIR.

2 months agosvfgrammar: Forgotten SVF statements.
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 11:47:18 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
svfgrammar: Forgotten SVF statements.

2 months agoSupport lower case hex letters.
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 11:46:34 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Support lower case hex letters.

2 months agoConnect tdi to tdo for boundary scan without IOs.
Staf Verhaegen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 17:19:32 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Connect tdi to tdo for boundary scan without IOs.

2 months agoRemove generated test file.
Staf Verhaegen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 17:35:34 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Remove generated test file.

2 months agoFix path for env
Staf Verhaegen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 17:30:54 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Fix path for env

2 months agoConnect tdi to tdo for boundary scan without IOs.
Staf Verhaegen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 17:19:32 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Connect tdi to tdo for boundary scan without IOs.

2 months agoHandle case with zero IO cells for boundary scan.
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 17:13:57 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Handle case with zero IO cells for boundary scan.

2 months agoComment sections in TAP.elaborate()
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:36:47 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Comment sections in TAP.elaborate()

2 months agoMerge upstream master in libre-soc master.
Staf Verhaegen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 15:54:40 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Merge upstream master in libre-soc master.

2 months agowhitespace (pep8)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 08:03:44 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
whitespace (pep8)

2 months agocomment on why clocks are in FSM
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 08:03:09 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
comment on why clocks are in FSM

2 months agoadd code-comments regarding potential use of FFSynchroniser
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 07:46:26 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
add code-comments regarding potential use of FFSynchroniser

2 months agosingle-cycle mode fix on wb "wen" signal, must hold fully until ACKed
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 22:47:15 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
single-cycle mode fix on wb "wen" signal, must hold fully until ACKed

2 months agounderscore names on submodules possibly interfering with verilator
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 20:00:26 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
underscore names on submodules possibly interfering with verilator

2 months agoif no wb stall assume single-cycle mode
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 23:02:24 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
if no wb stall assume single-cycle mode

2 months agonmigen-soc dependency
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 11:43:48 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
nmigen-soc dependency

2 months agomodgrammar dependency
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 12:38:46 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
modgrammar dependency

2 months agoTypo (is -> ==)
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 11:48:37 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Typo (is -> ==)

2 months agosvfcocotb: Fix results access for SDR and SIR.
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 11:48:17 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
svfcocotb: Fix results access for SDR and SIR.

2 months agosvfgrammar: Forgotten SVF statements.
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 11:47:18 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
svfgrammar: Forgotten SVF statements.

2 months agoSupport lower case hex letters.
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 11:46:34 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Support lower case hex letters.

2 months agoRevert "remove scm_version from setup.py"
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 14:59:36 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Revert "remove scm_version from setup.py"

This reverts commit 8241c4fdf5d89c710b073c3a6544f7cc7c944e02.

3 months agoremove scm_version from setup.py ls180-24jan2020-fixed
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 17 Mar 2021 21:55:31 +0000 (21:55 +0000)]
remove scm_version from setup.py

7 months agoresolve issue in coriolis2 with passing nmigen expressions rather 24jan2021ls180
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 11:26:26 +0000 (11:26 +0000)]
resolve issue in coriolis2 with passing nmigen expressions rather
than signals to a submodule

8 months agocorrectly test length of IOs
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 17:16:05 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
correctly test length of IOs

8 months agodo not need to do IOconn
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 17:13:57 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
do not need to do IOconn

8 months agoadd cocotb as a test dependency (not an install dependency) libresoc_master
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 19:30:40 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
add cocotb as a test dependency (not an install dependency)

8 months agoremoving cocotb from install dependencies, it is a test dependency
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 19:22:37 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
removing cocotb from install dependencies, it is a test dependency
not an operational dependency;

8 months agocode-cleanup / comments on JTAG IO
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 13:12:02 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
code-cleanup / comments on JTAG IO

8 months agoadd DMI interface to JTAG TAP
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:54:19 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
add DMI interface to JTAG TAP

8 months agofix wishbone optional stall
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:42:29 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
fix wishbone optional stall

8 months agoadd default features over-ride option to wishbone
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:38:43 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
add default features over-ride option to wishbone

8 months agowhitespace, comments
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:36:47 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
whitespace, comments

8 months agowhitespace cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:33:26 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

8 months agowhitespace cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:32:51 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

8 months agonmigen explicit imports
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:27:09 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
nmigen explicit imports

17 months agoFix cocotb path for c4m_jtag_svfgrammar.
Staf Verhaegen [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 16:39:25 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Fix cocotb path for c4m_jtag_svfgrammar.

17 months agoBinaryValue API change.
Staf Verhaegen [Wed, 25 Dec 2019 14:21:35 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
BinaryValue API change.

17 months agoUpdate the unit tests.
Staf Verhaegen [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 19:26:08 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Update the unit tests.

* Add test for custom shiftreg
* Add Wishbone JTAG port test.

17 months agococotb improvements
Staf Verhaegen [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 16:53:08 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
cocotb improvements

* Made ir_width configurable.
* Allow to use BinaryValue for load_ir.

17 months agoMade nmigen code independent of VHDL code.
Staf Verhaegen [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 17:06:05 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Made nmigen code independent of VHDL code.

All blocks have been converted to nmigen.

17 months agoSupport for different IO types in VHDL code.
Staf Verhaegen [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 17:05:06 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Support for different IO types in VHDL code.

IO cells can now be input, output, tri-state output, tri-state
inout. Update tests and added separate test for c4m_jtag_ioblock.

17 months agoForce passing by name for TAP.add_shiftreg().
Staf Verhaegen [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 19:26:46 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Force passing by name for TAP.add_shiftreg().