c4m-jtag.git
2 weeks agofix dependency problems caused by pypi master
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 14 Jun 2022 14:17:46 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
fix dependency problems caused by pypi

5 months agocorrections to length pre-calculation in TAP._elaborate_ios()
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 31 Jan 2022 13:17:25 +0000 (13:17 +0000)]
corrections to length pre-calculation in TAP._elaborate_ios()

5 months agoalter order of TAP.add_io() parameters to put src_loc_at last
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 24 Jan 2022 17:36:26 +0000 (17:36 +0000)]
alter order of TAP.add_io() parameters to put src_loc_at last

5 months agoadd IOConn options banksel, pullup and pulldown into TAP._elaborate_ios
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 24 Jan 2022 17:32:33 +0000 (17:32 +0000)]
add IOConn options banksel, pullup and pulldown into TAP._elaborate_ios
also provide a bit more comments on how elaborate_ios() works

5 months agoadd pullup/pulldown/banksel to TAP.add_io()
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 24 Jan 2022 16:44:59 +0000 (16:44 +0000)]
add pullup/pulldown/banksel to TAP.add_io()

5 months agoadd GPIO mux bank select, pullup and pulldown to IOConn layout
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 24 Jan 2022 16:42:57 +0000 (16:42 +0000)]
add GPIO mux bank select, pullup and pulldown to IOConn layout
as optional features

14 months agoMerge branch 'upstream_libresoc' into libresoc_master
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 14:24:07 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'upstream_libresoc' into libresoc_master

This also merges b4aa895 from upstream repo.

14 months agosingle-cycle mode fix on wb "wen" signal, must hold fully until ACKed
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 22:47:15 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
single-cycle mode fix on wb "wen" signal, must hold fully until ACKed

14 months agounderscore names on submodules possibly interfering with verilator
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 20:00:26 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
underscore names on submodules possibly interfering with verilator

14 months agoif no wb stall assume single-cycle mode
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 23:02:24 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
if no wb stall assume single-cycle mode

14 months agoresolve issue in coriolis2 with passing nmigen expressions rather
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 11:26:26 +0000 (11:26 +0000)]
resolve issue in coriolis2 with passing nmigen expressions rather
than signals to a submodule

14 months agoadd cocotb as a test dependency (not an install dependency)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 19:30:40 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
add cocotb as a test dependency (not an install dependency)

14 months agoremoving cocotb from install dependencies, it is a test dependency
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 19:22:37 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
removing cocotb from install dependencies, it is a test dependency
not an operational dependency;

14 months agocode-cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 13:12:02 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
code-cleanup

14 months agoadd DMI interface to JTAG TAP
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:54:19 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
add DMI interface to JTAG TAP

14 months agofix wishbone optional stall
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:42:29 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
fix wishbone optional stall

14 months agoadd default features over-ride option to wishbone
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:38:43 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
add default features over-ride option to wishbone

14 months agowhitespace cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:33:26 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

14 months agowhitespace cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:32:51 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

14 months agonmigen explicit imports
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:27:09 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
nmigen explicit imports

14 months agoRevert "add code-comments regarding potential use of FFSynchroniser"
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 13:38:33 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Revert "add code-comments regarding potential use of FFSynchroniser"

This reverts commit 269255360f8762066ddef51d7ee86d07bd168f80.

Reason for reverting is that I documented upstream why FFSynchronizer
is not used.
https://gitlab.com/Chips4Makers/c4m-jtag/-/commit/b4aa89548fd7439eda24979ab7d8a516c22a360b

14 months agoDocument why FFSynchronizer is not used.
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 07:46:26 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
Document why FFSynchronizer is not used.

Custom synchronization can be used with less latency than more generic
solutions.

14 months agoMerge rebased_on_upstream into master
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 11:08:48 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Merge rebased_on_upstream into master

14 months agoadd code-comments regarding potential use of FFSynchroniser
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 07:46:26 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
add code-comments regarding potential use of FFSynchroniser

14 months agosingle-cycle mode fix on wb "wen" signal, must hold fully until ACKed
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 22:47:15 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
single-cycle mode fix on wb "wen" signal, must hold fully until ACKed

14 months agounderscore names on submodules possibly interfering with verilator
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 20:00:26 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
underscore names on submodules possibly interfering with verilator

14 months agoif no wb stall assume single-cycle mode
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 23:02:24 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
if no wb stall assume single-cycle mode

14 months agoresolve issue in coriolis2 with passing nmigen expressions rather
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 11:26:26 +0000 (11:26 +0000)]
resolve issue in coriolis2 with passing nmigen expressions rather
than signals to a submodule

14 months agoadd cocotb as a test dependency (not an install dependency)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 19:30:40 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
add cocotb as a test dependency (not an install dependency)

14 months agoremoving cocotb from install dependencies, it is a test dependency
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 19:22:37 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
removing cocotb from install dependencies, it is a test dependency
not an operational dependency;

14 months agocode-cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 13:12:02 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
code-cleanup

14 months agoDouble empty lines between top level definitions.
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 08:55:33 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Double empty lines between top level definitions.

14 months agoadd DMI interface to JTAG TAP
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:54:19 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
add DMI interface to JTAG TAP

14 months agofix wishbone optional stall
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:42:29 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
fix wishbone optional stall

14 months agoadd default features over-ride option to wishbone
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:38:43 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
add default features over-ride option to wishbone

14 months agowhitespace cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:33:26 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

14 months agowhitespace cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:32:51 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

14 months agonmigen explicit imports
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:27:09 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
nmigen explicit imports

14 months agoDouble empty lines between top level definitions.
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 08:55:33 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Double empty lines between top level definitions.

14 months agowhitespace (pep8)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 08:03:44 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
whitespace (pep8)

14 months agocomments on JTAG IO
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 13:12:02 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
comments on JTAG IO

14 months agoMerge rebased_on_upstream into master
Staf Verhaegen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 18:23:34 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
Merge rebased_on_upstream into master

Some commits were upstreamed and the rest was rebased on upstream master.
Then the was merged in out master to keep continuos stream of commits.

14 months agowhitespace (pep8)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 08:03:44 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
whitespace (pep8)

14 months agoadd code-comments regarding potential use of FFSynchroniser
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 07:46:26 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
add code-comments regarding potential use of FFSynchroniser

14 months agosingle-cycle mode fix on wb "wen" signal, must hold fully until ACKed
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 22:47:15 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
single-cycle mode fix on wb "wen" signal, must hold fully until ACKed

14 months agounderscore names on submodules possibly interfering with verilator
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 20:00:26 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
underscore names on submodules possibly interfering with verilator

14 months agoif no wb stall assume single-cycle mode
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 23:02:24 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
if no wb stall assume single-cycle mode

14 months agoresolve issue in coriolis2 with passing nmigen expressions rather
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 11:26:26 +0000 (11:26 +0000)]
resolve issue in coriolis2 with passing nmigen expressions rather
than signals to a submodule

14 months agoadd cocotb as a test dependency (not an install dependency)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 19:30:40 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
add cocotb as a test dependency (not an install dependency)

14 months agoremoving cocotb from install dependencies, it is a test dependency
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 19:22:37 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
removing cocotb from install dependencies, it is a test dependency
not an operational dependency;

14 months agocode-cleanup / comments on JTAG IO
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 13:12:02 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
code-cleanup / comments on JTAG IO

14 months agoadd DMI interface to JTAG TAP
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:54:19 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
add DMI interface to JTAG TAP

14 months agofix wishbone optional stall
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:42:29 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
fix wishbone optional stall

14 months agoRemove generated test file.
Staf Verhaegen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 17:35:34 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Remove generated test file.

14 months agoadd default features over-ride option to wishbone
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:38:43 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
add default features over-ride option to wishbone

14 months agowhitespace cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:33:26 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

14 months agowhitespace cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:32:51 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

14 months agonmigen explicit imports
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:27:09 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
nmigen explicit imports

14 months agoFix path for env
Staf Verhaegen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 17:30:54 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Fix path for env

14 months agocomment on why clocks are in FSM
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 08:03:09 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
comment on why clocks are in FSM

14 months agomodgrammar dependency
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 12:38:46 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
modgrammar dependency

14 months agoTypo (is -> ==)
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 11:48:37 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Typo (is -> ==)

14 months agosvfcocotb: Fix results access for SDR and SIR.
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 11:48:17 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
svfcocotb: Fix results access for SDR and SIR.

14 months agosvfgrammar: Forgotten SVF statements.
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 11:47:18 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
svfgrammar: Forgotten SVF statements.

14 months agoSupport lower case hex letters.
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 11:46:34 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Support lower case hex letters.

14 months agoConnect tdi to tdo for boundary scan without IOs.
Staf Verhaegen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 17:19:32 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Connect tdi to tdo for boundary scan without IOs.

14 months agoRemove generated test file.
Staf Verhaegen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 17:35:34 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Remove generated test file.

14 months agoFix path for env
Staf Verhaegen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 17:30:54 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Fix path for env

14 months agoConnect tdi to tdo for boundary scan without IOs.
Staf Verhaegen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 17:19:32 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Connect tdi to tdo for boundary scan without IOs.

14 months agoHandle case with zero IO cells for boundary scan.
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 17:13:57 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Handle case with zero IO cells for boundary scan.

14 months agoComment sections in TAP.elaborate()
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:36:47 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Comment sections in TAP.elaborate()

14 months agoMerge upstream master in libre-soc master.
Staf Verhaegen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 15:54:40 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Merge upstream master in libre-soc master.

14 months agowhitespace (pep8)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 08:03:44 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
whitespace (pep8)

14 months agocomment on why clocks are in FSM
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 08:03:09 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
comment on why clocks are in FSM

14 months agoadd code-comments regarding potential use of FFSynchroniser
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 07:46:26 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
add code-comments regarding potential use of FFSynchroniser

14 months agosingle-cycle mode fix on wb "wen" signal, must hold fully until ACKed
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 22:47:15 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
single-cycle mode fix on wb "wen" signal, must hold fully until ACKed

14 months agounderscore names on submodules possibly interfering with verilator
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 20:00:26 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
underscore names on submodules possibly interfering with verilator

14 months agoif no wb stall assume single-cycle mode
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 23:02:24 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
if no wb stall assume single-cycle mode

14 months agonmigen-soc dependency
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 11:43:48 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
nmigen-soc dependency

15 months agomodgrammar dependency
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 12:38:46 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
modgrammar dependency

15 months agoTypo (is -> ==)
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 11:48:37 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Typo (is -> ==)

15 months agosvfcocotb: Fix results access for SDR and SIR.
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 11:48:17 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
svfcocotb: Fix results access for SDR and SIR.

15 months agosvfgrammar: Forgotten SVF statements.
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 11:47:18 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
svfgrammar: Forgotten SVF statements.

15 months agoSupport lower case hex letters.
Staf Verhaegen [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 11:46:34 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Support lower case hex letters.

15 months agoRevert "remove scm_version from setup.py"
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 14:59:36 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Revert "remove scm_version from setup.py"

This reverts commit 8241c4fdf5d89c710b073c3a6544f7cc7c944e02.

15 months agoremove scm_version from setup.py ls180-24jan2020-fixed
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 17 Mar 2021 21:55:31 +0000 (21:55 +0000)]
remove scm_version from setup.py

20 months agoresolve issue in coriolis2 with passing nmigen expressions rather 24jan2021ls180
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 11:26:26 +0000 (11:26 +0000)]
resolve issue in coriolis2 with passing nmigen expressions rather
than signals to a submodule

20 months agocorrectly test length of IOs
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 17:16:05 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
correctly test length of IOs

20 months agodo not need to do IOconn
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 17:13:57 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
do not need to do IOconn

20 months agoadd cocotb as a test dependency (not an install dependency) libresoc_master
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 19:30:40 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
add cocotb as a test dependency (not an install dependency)

20 months agoremoving cocotb from install dependencies, it is a test dependency
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 19:22:37 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
removing cocotb from install dependencies, it is a test dependency
not an operational dependency;

20 months agocode-cleanup / comments on JTAG IO
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 13:12:02 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
code-cleanup / comments on JTAG IO

20 months agoadd DMI interface to JTAG TAP
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:54:19 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
add DMI interface to JTAG TAP

20 months agofix wishbone optional stall
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:42:29 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
fix wishbone optional stall

20 months agoadd default features over-ride option to wishbone
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:38:43 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
add default features over-ride option to wishbone

20 months agowhitespace, comments
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:36:47 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
whitespace, comments

20 months agowhitespace cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:33:26 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

20 months agowhitespace cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:32:51 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

20 months agonmigen explicit imports
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:27:09 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
nmigen explicit imports

2 years agoFix cocotb path for c4m_jtag_svfgrammar.
Staf Verhaegen [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 16:39:25 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Fix cocotb path for c4m_jtag_svfgrammar.