dev-env-setup.git
9 days agoAdd git-man/buster to git install and minor shell line fix master
R Veera Kumar [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 08:49:19 +0000 (14:19 +0530)]
Add git-man/buster to git install  and minor shell line fix

Added git-man/buster to git install line so that git successfully installs.
A minor shell line fix.

10 days agoInstall TBB and build vtr with TBB and other fixes
R Veera Kumar [Sun, 17 Oct 2021 12:57:42 +0000 (18:27 +0530)]
Install TBB and build vtr with TBB and other fixes

Add TBB installation and build vtr with TBB for multi-threading.
Give option to select tbb and vtr building.
Many other fixes.

2 weeks agoadd buster-backports and fpga-interchange
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 10 Oct 2021 10:14:26 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
add buster-backports and fpga-interchange

2 weeks agoFix for vtr file path
R Veera Kumar [Sun, 10 Oct 2021 07:08:11 +0000 (12:38 +0530)]
Fix for vtr file path

2 weeks agoInitial Symbiflow toolchain addition
R Veera Kumar [Sat, 9 Oct 2021 18:38:54 +0000 (00:08 +0530)]
Initial Symbiflow toolchain addition

2 weeks agocoriolis-install: Changed example cell name to chip_r
Andrey Miroshnikov [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 15:48:44 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
coriolis-install: Changed example cell name to chip_r

2 weeks agocoriolis2-chroot: Added optional argument for specifying chroot name
Andrey Miroshnikov [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 12:37:20 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
coriolis2-chroot: Added optional argument for specifying chroot name

2 weeks agocoriolis2-chroot: Script updated to run all the steps outlined in bug #714.
Andrey Miroshnikov [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 11:12:43 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
coriolis2-chroot: Script updated to run all the steps outlined in bug #714.

3 weeks agocoriolis-install: Script working. Did one run with existing schroot. Will test with...
Andrey Miroshnikov [Sat, 2 Oct 2021 18:41:02 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
coriolis-install: Script working. Did one run with existing schroot. Will test with a clean schroot before updating bug.

3 weeks agoRemoved duplicate coriolis scripts with old names.
Andrey Miroshnikov [Sat, 2 Oct 2021 15:48:27 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Removed duplicate coriolis scripts with old names.

3 weeks agocoriolis-install, cp-scripts-to-chroot: adjusted names to align with the rest of...
Andrey Miroshnikov [Fri, 1 Oct 2021 18:40:53 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
coriolis-install, cp-scripts-to-chroot: adjusted names to align with the rest of the scripts.

3 weeks agouse adder benchmark not ARM benchmark
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 1 Oct 2021 16:25:37 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
use adder benchmark not ARM benchmark

3 weeks agoalliance is installed locally, in the user home directory, not as a system-wide
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 1 Oct 2021 14:11:29 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
alliance is installed locally, in the user home directory, not as a system-wide
install.
https://bugs.libre-soc.org/show_bug.cgi?id=696#c40

4 weeks agocheck out LS180_RC7_FINAL version of coriolis2
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 27 Sep 2021 19:28:00 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
check out LS180_RC7_FINAL version of coriolis2

4 weeks agomove symbiflow notes
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 12:17:46 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
move symbiflow notes

4 weeks agocoriolis_install: Now using USER var instead of SUDO_USER. Made .bash_profile edit...
Andrey Miroshnikov [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 21:17:22 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
coriolis_install: Now using USER var instead of SUDO_USER. Made .bash_profile edit into a var for both writing and echoing. Still debugging coriolisEnv.py

4 weeks agomk-deb-chroot: Moved brokenproxy cp command to after the debian chroot environment...
Andrey Miroshnikov [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 11:43:46 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
mk-deb-chroot: Moved brokenproxy cp command to after the debian chroot environment is setup (after which /etc/ will exist).

6 weeks agoadd sudo in front of chown/chgrp and make it at the top home level
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 18:43:08 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
add sudo in front of chown/chgrp and make it at the top home level

6 weeks agodo not use parallel make. guaranteed to fail and/or far too heavy a load
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 16:24:45 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
do not use parallel make. guaranteed to fail and/or far too heavy a load

6 weeks agorun under bash
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 16:06:20 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
run under bash

6 weeks agocp-scripts-to-chroot.sh: New script for copying this repo's scripts over to specified...
Andrey Miroshnikov [Tue, 14 Sep 2021 20:57:23 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
cp-scripts-to-chroot.sh: New script for copying this repo's scripts over to specified chroot

6 weeks agoAdded missing /bin/bash at the start, bug 696 still occurring for me
Andrey Miroshnikov [Tue, 14 Sep 2021 20:50:51 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Added missing /bin/bash at the start, bug 696 still occurring for me

6 weeks agooooo annoying, scroot refuses to go if done in wrong directory
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 14 Sep 2021 16:02:04 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
oooo annoying, scroot refuses to go if done in wrong directory

6 weeks agorm-deb-chroot: Added a script for removing the configuration files and the root files...
Andrey Miroshnikov [Mon, 13 Sep 2021 15:37:14 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
rm-deb-chroot: Added a script for removing the configuration files and the root files for a specified chroot

6 weeks agomk-deb-chroot: made schroot profile config into a variable containing the text. Varia...
Andrey Miroshnikov [Mon, 13 Sep 2021 15:34:02 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
mk-deb-chroot: made schroot profile config into a variable containing the text. Variable is used with cat and echo (before echo print was missing the profile=)

6 weeks agoAdding coriolis_install for installing coriolis by a normal user (expected to be...
Andrey Miroshnikov [Sun, 12 Sep 2021 20:32:47 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
Adding coriolis_install for installing coriolis by a normal user (expected to be used within a chroot environment)

6 weeks agoAdded check to see if brokenproxy apt fix was already done previously on host debian...
Andrey Miroshnikov [Sun, 12 Sep 2021 20:02:40 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Added check to see if brokenproxy apt fix was already done previously on host debian system

6 weeks agoChanged chown and chgrp to change ownership of the . directory (hdl_tools)
Andrey Miroshnikov [Fri, 10 Sep 2021 21:52:59 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Changed chown and chgrp to change ownership of the . directory (hdl_tools)

6 weeks agoARGH getting really fed up with ISP transparent proxies that break
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 14:12:05 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
ARGH getting really fed up with ISP transparent proxies that break

7 weeks agoadd apt-acquire-retries to coriolis2-chroot
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 8 Sep 2021 17:57:06 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
add apt-acquire-retries to coriolis2-chroot

7 weeks agosort out coriolis-chroot
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 8 Sep 2021 17:48:48 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
sort out coriolis-chroot

7 weeks agoadd apt-acquire-retries to both chroot and host
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 8 Sep 2021 17:45:14 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
add apt-acquire-retries to both chroot and host

7 weeks agoadd apt-acquire-retries to stop debootstrap failing
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 8 Sep 2021 17:43:46 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
add apt-acquire-retries to stop debootstrap failing

8 weeks agodo not use external unauthorised uncontrolled servers.
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 12:26:26 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
do not use external unauthorised uncontrolled servers.
do not run external scripts from completely uncontrolled servers that
could be hacked (or terminated, or go offline)

8 weeks agoadd python 2.7 to list of packages to install
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 12:20:11 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
add python 2.7 to list of packages to install

2 months agoupdate pia-install to use libre-soc-install.sh
Jacob Lifshay [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 00:18:52 +0000 (17:18 -0700)]
update pia-install to use libre-soc-install.sh

2 months agoupdate pia-install to use libre-soc-install.sh
Jacob Lifshay [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 00:10:17 +0000 (17:10 -0700)]
update pia-install to use libre-soc-install.sh

2 months agoDo not create duplicate sections in schroot.conf
Mikolaj Wielgus [Fri, 20 Aug 2021 21:31:30 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Do not create duplicate sections in schroot.conf

2 months agoExit if the chroot directory already exists
Mikolaj Wielgus [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 21:48:20 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Exit if the chroot directory already exists

2 months agoUse pacman, not apt, when on Arch Linux
Mikolaj Wielgus [Wed, 18 Aug 2021 21:46:03 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Use pacman, not apt, when on Arch Linux

2 months agowhoops spelling
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 20 Aug 2021 22:43:56 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
whoops spelling

2 months agoadd pin-priority for buster backports
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 20 Aug 2021 22:41:19 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
add pin-priority for buster backports

2 months agoset up profile for schroot, do not copy over nssdatabases
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 22:27:01 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
set up profile for schroot, do not copy over nssdatabases
cd to /tmp to prevent schroot error
g

2 months agocoriolis2 chroot use different fstab non-bind-mount
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 21:54:14 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
coriolis2 chroot use different fstab non-bind-mount
use schroot instead of chroot

2 months agoexperiment using schroot itself for install
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 21:26:57 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
experiment using schroot itself for install

2 months agouse schroot "type=directory" which means no need to do fstab modification
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 21:20:19 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
use schroot "type=directory" which means no need to do fstab modification

2 months agouse http not https
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 21:13:27 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
use http not https

2 months agoftp.debian.org not being reliable redirection, changing to
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 20:50:44 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
ftp.debian.org not being reliable redirection, changing to
ftp.uk.debian.org

2 months agoadd python2.7 explicit install dependency in buster chroot
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 20:42:04 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
add python2.7 explicit install dependency in buster chroot

2 months agouse python3 to create crypt password
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 20:36:49 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
use python3 to create crypt password

2 months agomust be a .list file
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 16 Aug 2021 19:32:51 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
must be a .list file

2 months agoadd buster backports to hdl apt dependencies
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 16 Aug 2021 19:31:56 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
add buster backports to hdl apt dependencies

2 months agoadd symbiflow-install notes
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 8 Aug 2021 12:31:39 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
add symbiflow-install notes

4 months agoadd svgwrite to list of dependencies
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 12:04:51 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
add svgwrite to list of dependencies

4 months agoAdd sphinx documentation system dependencies.
R Veera Kumar [Sat, 5 Jun 2021 02:17:04 +0000 (07:47 +0530)]
Add sphinx documentation system dependencies.

5 months agoAdded \ to configure command for nice look and 80 characters limit.
R Veera Kumar [Sun, 23 May 2021 14:52:51 +0000 (20:22 +0530)]
Added \ to configure command for nice look and 80 characters limit.

5 months agoUpdated gcc configure command.
R Veera Kumar [Sun, 23 May 2021 14:45:08 +0000 (20:15 +0530)]
Updated gcc configure command.

Added --enable-default-pie to gcc configure command.
This argument should match the system installed gcc default settings.
Otherwise built ghdl runned linker errors.
To know system gcc settings, run: gcc -v

5 months agoUpdated and finalized cocotb script.
R Veera Kumar [Sun, 23 May 2021 14:39:30 +0000 (20:09 +0530)]
Updated and finalized cocotb script.

5 months agoadd TODO
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 22 May 2021 19:32:15 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
add TODO

5 months agodo not use pip3 for installing cocotb
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 22 May 2021 19:30:58 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
do not use pip3 for installing cocotb

5 months agoupdate hdl-dev-repos with pyfnwriter
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 22 May 2021 19:29:51 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
update hdl-dev-repos with pyfnwriter

5 months agoAdded cocotb setup script.
R Veera Kumar [Sat, 22 May 2021 19:03:59 +0000 (00:33 +0530)]
Added cocotb setup script.

5 months agoAdded iverilog setup script.
R Veera Kumar [Sat, 22 May 2021 12:10:00 +0000 (17:40 +0530)]
Added iverilog setup script.

5 months agoAdd ghdl install script.
R Veera Kumar [Sat, 22 May 2021 09:56:29 +0000 (15:26 +0530)]
Add ghdl install script.

5 months agoadd texinfo to ppc64-gdb-gcc
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 20 May 2021 15:03:03 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
add texinfo to ppc64-gdb-gcc

5 months agoadd wget to install-hdl-apt-reqs
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 20 May 2021 14:47:29 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
add wget to install-hdl-apt-reqs

5 months agoadd wget used in ppc64-gdb-gcc script
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 20 May 2021 14:46:49 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
add wget used in ppc64-gdb-gcc script

5 months agoAdd verilator install script.
R Veera Kumar [Wed, 19 May 2021 21:11:48 +0000 (02:41 +0530)]
Add verilator install script.

5 months agosort out dependencies ordering in hdl-dev-repos
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 2 May 2021 06:01:02 +0000 (07:01 +0100)]
sort out dependencies ordering in hdl-dev-repos

5 months agoadd -p to mkdir src
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 2 May 2021 05:39:22 +0000 (06:39 +0100)]
add -p to mkdir src

5 months agocorrect mkdir paths in hdl-tools-yosys
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 2 May 2021 05:19:20 +0000 (06:19 +0100)]
correct mkdir paths in hdl-tools-yosys

5 months agoadd deb-src
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 2 May 2021 05:19:03 +0000 (06:19 +0100)]
add deb-src

5 months agonope, correct EOF, sort out apt-get install dependencies
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 2 May 2021 04:51:02 +0000 (05:51 +0100)]
nope, correct EOF, sort out apt-get install dependencies

5 months agowhoops missing EOF
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 2 May 2021 04:46:13 +0000 (05:46 +0100)]
whoops missing EOF

6 months agoupdate dev-env scripts to include openpower-isa
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 23 Apr 2021 16:52:40 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
update dev-env scripts to include openpower-isa

6 months agocheck out specific version of yosys needed for ls180 build
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 10:06:16 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
check out specific version of yosys needed for ls180 build

6 months agoadd libevent-dev
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 18:35:27 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
add libevent-dev

6 months agoadd libjson-c-dev dependency (for litex)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 18:22:11 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
add libjson-c-dev dependency (for litex)

6 months agocomment out nosetests, add in a few "make" commands needed
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 15:02:39 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
comment out nosetests, add in a few "make" commands needed

7 months agoAdd make -j parallelization and chown and chgrp the got repo's
R Veera Kumar [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 11:54:18 +0000 (17:24 +0530)]
Add make -j parallelization and chown and chgrp the got repo's

7 months agoclean up build scripts
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 10:37:49 +0000 (10:37 +0000)]
clean up build scripts

7 months agocomment and change build location
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 10:34:16 +0000 (10:34 +0000)]
comment and change build location

7 months agoformatting, remove proc/sys/dev mount in case its run as non-chroot
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 10:27:21 +0000 (10:27 +0000)]
formatting, remove proc/sys/dev mount in case its run as non-chroot

7 months agoAdd new install script for nextpnr with ecp5 support
R Veera Kumar [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 06:02:12 +0000 (11:32 +0530)]
Add new install script for nextpnr with ecp5 support

7 months agoadd sudo, remove systemd
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 11:42:13 +0000 (11:42 +0000)]
add sudo, remove systemd

7 months agoadd sudo, remove systemd
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 11:41:33 +0000 (11:41 +0000)]
add sudo, remove systemd

7 months agoadd mk-deb-chroot based on coriolis2-chroot
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 11:25:30 +0000 (11:25 +0000)]
add mk-deb-chroot based on coriolis2-chroot

7 months agoadd comments
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 11:03:50 +0000 (11:03 +0000)]
add comments

7 months agoadd python3-sphinx to dependencies
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 7 Mar 2021 23:49:10 +0000 (23:49 +0000)]
add python3-sphinx to dependencies

7 months agoremove -n from make install
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 4 Mar 2021 22:38:50 +0000 (22:38 +0000)]
remove -n from make install

7 months agocorrection to gdb-gcc build script
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 4 Mar 2021 22:14:02 +0000 (22:14 +0000)]
correction to gdb-gcc build script

7 months agofirst revision ppc64-gdb-gcc script
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 4 Mar 2021 21:50:28 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
first revision ppc64-gdb-gcc script

7 months agoadd c4m-jtag to required dependencies
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 4 Mar 2021 10:02:32 +0000 (10:02 +0000)]
add c4m-jtag to required dependencies

13 months agoupdate lsoc-mesa-dev-env-setup as now it builds and installs sucessfully
Cole Poirier [Thu, 10 Sep 2020 23:37:49 +0000 (16:37 -0700)]
update lsoc-mesa-dev-env-setup as now it builds and installs sucessfully

14 months agodev-env-setup add specific mesa apt dependencies install script,
Cole Poirier [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 19:34:49 +0000 (12:34 -0700)]
dev-env-setup add specific mesa apt dependencies install script,
mesa-dev-env-setup script

14 months agodev-env setup change name of install-apt-reqs because now have hdl and
Cole Poirier [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 19:33:04 +0000 (12:33 -0700)]
dev-env setup change name of install-apt-reqs because now have hdl and
mesa dev enivronments to set up

15 months agoRemove use of uid=1000 in favour of $SUDO_USER globally
Cole Poirier [Fri, 24 Jul 2020 21:42:23 +0000 (14:42 -0700)]
Remove use of uid=1000 in favour of $SUDO_USER globally

15 months agoAdd missing pia step, cargo install maturin the rust-python build tool
Cole Poirier [Fri, 24 Jul 2020 20:36:39 +0000 (13:36 -0700)]
Add missing pia step, cargo install maturin the rust-python build tool

15 months agoCreate script to build and install power_instruction_analyzer
Cole Poirier [Fri, 24 Jul 2020 20:18:07 +0000 (13:18 -0700)]
Create script to build and install power_instruction_analyzer

15 months agoFix minor bugs, give better name to yosys install script
Cole Poirier [Fri, 24 Jul 2020 00:23:48 +0000 (17:23 -0700)]
Fix minor bugs, give better name to yosys install script