Clarify comment about operations returning plain Signals
authorCesar Strauss <cestrauss@gmail.com>
Sat, 23 Jan 2021 21:09:28 +0000 (18:09 -0300)
committerCesar Strauss <cestrauss@gmail.com>
Sat, 23 Jan 2021 21:11:08 +0000 (18:11 -0300)
Possibly not all Signal results will be ported to PartitionedSignal. For
instance, comparison operations.

src/ieee754/part/formal/proof_partition.py

index 534e9e5..f2ef307 100644 (file)
@@ -361,8 +361,9 @@ class OpDriver(Elaboratable):
         result = self.op(*operands)
         if isinstance(result, PartitionedSignal):
             comb += output.eq(result.sig)
-        # TODO: remove when all operations return PartitionedSignal
         else:
+            # handle operations that return plain Signals
+            # TODO: revise if/when PartitionedBool is implemented
             comb += output.eq(result)
         # instantiate the partitioned gate generator and connect the gates
         m.submodules.gen = gen = GateGenerator(mwidth)