Reverse order of operations in implies()
authorCesar Strauss <cestrauss@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 10:29:35 +0000 (07:29 -0300)
committerCesar Strauss <cestrauss@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 10:34:35 +0000 (07:34 -0300)
Put the negation last, since it returns a Signal, and then Signal OR
was being called instead of PartitionedSignal OR.

src/ieee754/part/partsig.py

index 3d3cd67..ab14bf9 100644 (file)
@@ -320,4 +320,4 @@ class PartitionedSignal:
             ``1`` otherwise.
         """
         # amazingly, this should actually work.
-        return ~premise | conclusion
+        return conclusion | ~premise