ieee754fpu.git
2 days agoadd DivPipeOp in fpdiv/op.py master
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 22 May 2020 22:32:06 +0000 (15:32 -0700)]
add DivPipeOp in fpdiv/op.py

8 days agoFix handling of FPPipeContext.ports()
Michael Nolan [Sat, 16 May 2020 15:16:29 +0000 (11:16 -0400)]
Fix handling of FPPipeContext.ports()

2 weeks agoAllow partsig to take in a PartitionPoints directly
Michael Nolan [Fri, 8 May 2020 17:01:38 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
Allow partsig to take in a PartitionPoints directly

2 weeks agoAdd in FPPipeContext to the cordic pipeline
Michael Nolan [Tue, 5 May 2020 18:08:58 +0000 (14:08 -0400)]
Add in FPPipeContext to the cordic pipeline

2 weeks agoUse clz.py from nmutil
Michael Nolan [Tue, 5 May 2020 15:16:21 +0000 (11:16 -0400)]
Use clz.py from nmutil

2 weeks agotrack down error in CORDIC pipe_data, "yield from" used instead of just "yield"
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 5 May 2020 14:59:23 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
track down error in CORDIC pipe_data, "yield from" used instead of just "yield"

2 weeks agowhoops cant output .il at the moment
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 5 May 2020 14:52:35 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
whoops cant output .il at the moment

2 weeks agoadd progress counter
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 5 May 2020 14:51:52 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
add progress counter

2 weeks agoallow rtlil file to be created in cordic
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 5 May 2020 14:48:14 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
allow rtlil file to be created in cordic

2 weeks agoAdd renormalize.py (oops!)
Michael Nolan [Tue, 5 May 2020 14:21:02 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
Add renormalize.py (oops!)

2 weeks agoremove extraneous whitespace
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 5 May 2020 14:01:30 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
remove extraneous whitespace

2 weeks agoRemove print statements from clz.py
Michael Nolan [Mon, 4 May 2020 22:00:09 +0000 (18:00 -0400)]
Remove print statements from clz.py

2 weeks agoAdd asserts to fp pipe test
Michael Nolan [Mon, 4 May 2020 21:59:55 +0000 (17:59 -0400)]
Add asserts to fp pipe test

2 weeks agoSorta working FP renormalization in cordic
Michael Nolan [Mon, 4 May 2020 20:52:41 +0000 (16:52 -0400)]
Sorta working FP renormalization in cordic

2 weeks agoExtend clz to work with odd widths
Michael Nolan [Mon, 4 May 2020 20:01:20 +0000 (16:01 -0400)]
Extend clz to work with odd widths

2 weeks agoExtend CLZ to work over even, non powers of 2
Michael Nolan [Mon, 4 May 2020 19:56:24 +0000 (15:56 -0400)]
Extend CLZ to work over even, non powers of 2

2 weeks agoAdd proof for clz.py
Michael Nolan [Mon, 4 May 2020 19:34:03 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
Add proof for clz.py

2 weeks agoAdd count leading zeros module (should probably go somewhere else)
Michael Nolan [Mon, 4 May 2020 18:54:26 +0000 (14:54 -0400)]
Add count leading zeros module (should probably go somewhere else)

2 weeks agoHave sin_cos pipeline use bigfloat calculated atan table
Michael Nolan [Mon, 4 May 2020 17:40:10 +0000 (13:40 -0400)]
Have sin_cos pipeline use bigfloat calculated atan table

2 weeks agoAdd cordic stages to fp cordic pipeline
Michael Nolan [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 17:55:53 +0000 (13:55 -0400)]
Add cordic stages to fp cordic pipeline

2 weeks agoAdd stage to convert input float to fixed point number
Michael Nolan [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 17:44:53 +0000 (13:44 -0400)]
Add stage to convert input float to fixed point number

2 weeks agoBegin adding floating point cordic pipeline
Michael Nolan [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 17:21:20 +0000 (13:21 -0400)]
Begin adding floating point cordic pipeline

2 weeks agoAllow cordic to work with 64 bit floats
Michael Nolan [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 15:21:57 +0000 (11:21 -0400)]
Allow cordic to work with 64 bit floats

3 weeks agomove ripple.py to nmutil
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 1 May 2020 13:29:20 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
move ripple.py to nmutil

5 weeks agoadd libmpfr-dev to .gitlab-ci.yml
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 21:32:50 +0000 (14:32 -0700)]
add libmpfr-dev to .gitlab-ci.yml

5 weeks agoChange tabs to spaces in .gitlab-ci.yml
Michael Nolan [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 20:29:09 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
Change tabs to spaces in .gitlab-ci.yml

5 weeks agoAdd libgmp-dev to .gitlab-ci.yml
Michael Nolan [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 18:40:10 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
Add libgmp-dev to .gitlab-ci.yml

5 weeks agoUse python bigfloat to calculate atan tables
Michael Nolan [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 17:46:05 +0000 (13:46 -0400)]
Use python bigfloat to calculate atan tables

5 weeks agoRevert "Use higher precision arithmetic when calculating the atan2 table"
Michael Nolan [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 15:22:24 +0000 (11:22 -0400)]
Revert "Use higher precision arithmetic when calculating the atan2 table"

This reverts commit 7aea44d471226db693ee99fd272504248d57375b.

5 weeks agoUse higher precision arithmetic when calculating the atan2 table
Michael Nolan [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 14:44:34 +0000 (10:44 -0400)]
Use higher precision arithmetic when calculating the atan2 table

5 weeks agochange test_fpsin to use 32 bit floats
Michael Nolan [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 21:02:09 +0000 (17:02 -0400)]
change test_fpsin to use 32 bit floats

5 weeks agoRun the cordic for the proper number of iterations
Michael Nolan [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 19:18:07 +0000 (15:18 -0400)]
Run the cordic for the proper number of iterations

5 weeks agoWorking (ish) fpsin iterative cordic
Michael Nolan [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 18:57:56 +0000 (14:57 -0400)]
Working (ish) fpsin iterative cordic

5 weeks agoAssert that fpsin_cos converts floats to fixed correctly
Michael Nolan [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 17:14:43 +0000 (13:14 -0400)]
Assert that fpsin_cos converts floats to fixed correctly

5 weeks agoBegin working on multi cycle float cordic
Michael Nolan [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 15:17:36 +0000 (11:17 -0400)]
Begin working on multi cycle float cordic

5 weeks agoAdd experiment testing the effects of adding extra bits to cordic
Michael Nolan [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 13:46:23 +0000 (09:46 -0400)]
Add experiment testing the effects of adding extra bits to cordic

5 weeks agoadd rtlil conversion and fix yield from in Cordic Data
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 17:22:56 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
add rtlil conversion and fix yield from in Cordic Data

7 weeks agorun tests in parallel
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 07:07:25 +0000 (00:07 -0700)]
run tests in parallel

7 weeks agobuilding sfpy works
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 05:52:16 +0000 (22:52 -0700)]
building sfpy works

7 weeks agoadd not yet working .gitlab-ci.yml
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 05:27:49 +0000 (22:27 -0700)]
add not yet working .gitlab-ci.yml

7 weeks agoCombine a selectable number of rounds into one pipeline stage
Michael Nolan [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 17:01:46 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
Combine a selectable number of rounds into one pipeline stage

7 weeks agoCleanup
Michael Nolan [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 17:29:01 +0000 (13:29 -0400)]
Cleanup

7 weeks agoCombine initial stage with first cordic stage
Michael Nolan [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 17:26:09 +0000 (13:26 -0400)]
Combine initial stage with first cordic stage

7 weeks agoAdd actual tests to test_pipeline.py
Michael Nolan [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 17:17:40 +0000 (13:17 -0400)]
Add actual tests to test_pipeline.py

7 weeks agoRegister each pipeline stage
Michael Nolan [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 17:17:27 +0000 (13:17 -0400)]
Register each pipeline stage

7 weeks agoAdd test for sin_cos_pipe (kinda working)
Michael Nolan [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 16:08:45 +0000 (12:08 -0400)]
Add test for sin_cos_pipe (kinda working)

7 weeks agoAdd test for sin_cos_pipe (not working still)
Michael Nolan [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 16:08:45 +0000 (12:08 -0400)]
Add test for sin_cos_pipe (not working still)

7 weeks agoConnect up pipeline stages
Michael Nolan [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 15:30:35 +0000 (11:30 -0400)]
Connect up pipeline stages

7 weeks agoBegin work on pipelined cordic
Michael Nolan [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 15:13:45 +0000 (11:13 -0400)]
Begin work on pipelined cordic

7 weeks agoCleanup
Michael Nolan [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 20:55:00 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
Cleanup

7 weeks agoWorking sin/cos cordic
Michael Nolan [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 20:44:27 +0000 (16:44 -0400)]
Working sin/cos cordic

7 weeks agosin/cos cordic partially working
Michael Nolan [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 20:35:50 +0000 (16:35 -0400)]
sin/cos cordic partially working

7 weeks agoAdd test for sin_cos.py
Michael Nolan [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 19:47:52 +0000 (15:47 -0400)]
Add test for sin_cos.py

7 weeks agoBegin adding cordic
Michael Nolan [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 19:19:02 +0000 (15:19 -0400)]
Begin adding cordic

2 months agoyet another nuisance
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 15:53:49 +0000 (15:53 +0000)]
yet another nuisance

2 months agoannoying, see https://github.com/nmigen/nmigen/issues/302
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 15:42:16 +0000 (15:42 +0000)]
annoying, see https://github.com/nmigen/nmigen/issues/302
shift can no longer be signed, even if the amount is guaranteed signed

2 months agoApply Luke's suggestions/FIXME's
Michael Nolan [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 00:30:24 +0000 (19:30 -0500)]
Apply Luke's suggestions/FIXME's

2 months agomore fun comments
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 17:52:06 +0000 (17:52 +0000)]
more fun comments

2 months agoshuffle and comments
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 17:44:15 +0000 (17:44 +0000)]
shuffle and comments

2 months agoupdate comments on test partitioned signal
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 17:35:54 +0000 (17:35 +0000)]
update comments on test partitioned signal

2 months agotiny code-shuffle on GatedBitReverse
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 17:31:01 +0000 (17:31 +0000)]
tiny code-shuffle on GatedBitReverse

2 months agoAdd shift right to test_partsig and partsig
Michael Nolan [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 16:56:24 +0000 (11:56 -0500)]
Add shift right to test_partsig and partsig

2 months agoRename bitrev signal to shift_right (more descriptive)
Michael Nolan [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 16:46:23 +0000 (11:46 -0500)]
Rename bitrev signal to shift_right (more descriptive)

2 months agoShift left now working
Michael Nolan [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 16:37:21 +0000 (11:37 -0500)]
Shift left now working

2 months agoRemove element mux calculation from PartialResult
Michael Nolan [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 16:09:20 +0000 (11:09 -0500)]
Remove element mux calculation from PartialResult

2 months agoAdd bit reversal to part_shift_dynamic
Michael Nolan [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 15:56:50 +0000 (10:56 -0500)]
Add bit reversal to part_shift_dynamic

Shift Right not working yet

2 months agoAdd partitioned right shift to part_shift_scalar
Michael Nolan [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 14:08:00 +0000 (09:08 -0500)]
Add partitioned right shift to part_shift_scalar

2 months agoAdd gated bit reversal module
Michael Nolan [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 20:15:30 +0000 (15:15 -0500)]
Add gated bit reversal module

2 months agozero out entirety of mask explicitly
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 14:38:13 +0000 (14:38 +0000)]
zero out entirety of mask explicitly

2 months agozero bitmask in Shifter
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 14:35:11 +0000 (14:35 +0000)]
zero bitmask in Shifter

3 months agoskip shiftermask when bitwid=0
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 23 Feb 2020 00:26:23 +0000 (00:26 +0000)]
skip shiftermask when bitwid=0

3 months agofix shiftermask error on pwid=0
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 23:55:51 +0000 (23:55 +0000)]
fix shiftermask error on pwid=0

3 months agoappend actual bit, see if coriolis issue goes away
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 23:36:48 +0000 (23:36 +0000)]
append actual bit, see if coriolis issue goes away

3 months agomust declare carry equal to width of partitions+1
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 17:13:26 +0000 (17:13 +0000)]
must declare carry equal to width of partitions+1

3 months agoadd carry (not zeros, a Const of correct width)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 17:11:47 +0000 (17:11 +0000)]
add carry (not zeros, a Const of correct width)

3 months agozero carry-in on __neg__
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 16:08:16 +0000 (16:08 +0000)]
zero carry-in on __neg__

3 months agodeal with zero-width ShiftMask
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 13:00:57 +0000 (13:00 +0000)]
deal with zero-width ShiftMask

3 months agodeal with zero-width ShiftMask
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 13:00:38 +0000 (13:00 +0000)]
deal with zero-width ShiftMask

3 months agouse alternative class as an experiment for coriolis2
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 12:38:21 +0000 (12:38 +0000)]
use alternative class as an experiment for coriolis2

3 months agotest longer name
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 20 Feb 2020 21:19:48 +0000 (21:19 +0000)]
test longer name

3 months agochange name to not clash with cell name add1
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 20 Feb 2020 20:34:28 +0000 (20:34 +0000)]
change name to not clash with cell name add1

3 months agostop at end of mask index
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 20 Feb 2020 20:06:25 +0000 (20:06 +0000)]
stop at end of mask index

3 months agoignore last bit of partition mask
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 20 Feb 2020 20:04:14 +0000 (20:04 +0000)]
ignore last bit of partition mask

3 months agotest shift against scalar b input
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 14:33:23 +0000 (14:33 +0000)]
test shift against scalar b input

3 months agoall signals must be reset_less
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 14:20:21 +0000 (14:20 +0000)]
all signals must be reset_less

3 months agoadd fpflags to Overflow class
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 20:41:13 +0000 (20:41 +0000)]
add fpflags to Overflow class

3 months agocomment that roundz is a property
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 20:31:10 +0000 (20:31 +0000)]
comment that roundz is a property

3 months agopart_shift_scalar now has maked shift amounts working
Michael Nolan [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 16:32:01 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
part_shift_scalar now has maked shift amounts working

3 months agoFix proof crashing instead of giving a vcd
Michael Nolan [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 16:07:47 +0000 (11:07 -0500)]
Fix proof crashing instead of giving a vcd

3 months agoIn progress
Michael Nolan [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 14:41:27 +0000 (09:41 -0500)]
In progress

3 months agoAdd ShifterMask modules to part_shift_scalar
Michael Nolan [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 14:10:13 +0000 (09:10 -0500)]
Add ShifterMask modules to part_shift_scalar

3 months agoadd in PartitionedScalarShift, ready for testing
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 15 Feb 2020 17:46:54 +0000 (17:46 +0000)]
add in PartitionedScalarShift, ready for testing

3 months agowhoops shift width reduction not active
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 15 Feb 2020 17:41:17 +0000 (17:41 +0000)]
whoops shift width reduction not active

3 months agoscalar partitioned shift moved, change module import name
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 15 Feb 2020 17:18:27 +0000 (17:18 +0000)]
scalar partitioned shift moved, change module import name

3 months agoadd module __init__.py
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 15 Feb 2020 17:16:40 +0000 (17:16 +0000)]
add module __init__.py

3 months agoset initial element to b_interval shape
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 15 Feb 2020 15:46:24 +0000 (15:46 +0000)]
set initial element to b_interval shape

3 months agosplit out PartialResults to separate module
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 15 Feb 2020 15:39:02 +0000 (15:39 +0000)]
split out PartialResults to separate module

3 months agosplit out ShifterMask to separate module
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 15 Feb 2020 15:24:26 +0000 (15:24 +0000)]
split out ShifterMask to separate module

3 months agotruncate max_bits in shiftermask
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 15 Feb 2020 15:12:41 +0000 (15:12 +0000)]
truncate max_bits in shiftermask

3 months agoreally annoying simulation bug, dont know whats going on
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 15 Feb 2020 15:04:49 +0000 (15:04 +0000)]
really annoying simulation bug, dont know whats going on