panfrost: XMLify enum mali_format
authorAlyssa Rosenzweig <alyssa.rosenzweig@collabora.com>
Wed, 12 Aug 2020 01:30:46 +0000 (21:30 -0400)
committerTomeu Vizoso <tomeu.vizoso@collabora.com>
Thu, 13 Aug 2020 06:55:17 +0000 (08:55 +0200)
commit0c621dcf0ed21eec658e45cee395f66344ac5190
tree33b1eb2c394a135fbd5cbaba0906e8cafff057fc
parent78445ce695444a176719e4bdc4eb9bfe159169c7
panfrost: XMLify enum mali_format

Note we are just handling the index part of the format. This is *not*
the full format, which would include the swizzle (or v7 equivalent) and
the sRGB flag. But in the interest of incremental progress, let's move
this part over first and save on decoding complexity.

To avoid substantial churn from prefixing FORMAT to format names, we
special case the enums to avoid the prefix. This is undesirable but
reduces churn, especially since format handling is slated for an
overhaul soon to accomodate v7

Signed-off-by: Alyssa Rosenzweig <alyssa.rosenzweig@collabora.com>
Reviewed-by: Tomeu Vizoso <tomeu.vizoso@collabora.com>
Part-of: <https://gitlab.freedesktop.org/mesa/mesa/-/merge_requests/6195>
src/panfrost/include/panfrost-job.h
src/panfrost/lib/decode.c
src/panfrost/lib/gen_pack.py
src/panfrost/lib/midgard.xml