mapi: Fix a couple of warning in generated code
authorKristian H. Kristensen <hoegsberg@google.com>
Fri, 22 May 2020 21:37:38 +0000 (14:37 -0700)
committerKristian H. Kristensen <hoegsberg@google.com>
Tue, 26 May 2020 19:46:18 +0000 (12:46 -0700)
safe_mul may not be used and clang doesn't understand the "optimize"
attribute.

src/mapi/glapi/gen/marshal_generated0.c:1216:16: warning: unknown
attribute 'optimize' ignored [-Wunknown-attributes]

src/mapi/glapi/gen/marshal_generated0.c:36:19: warning: unused
function 'safe_mul' [-Wunused-function]

Reviewed-by: Rob Clark <robdclark@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Marek Olšák <marek.olsak@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Alyssa Rosenzweig <alyssa.rosenzweig@collabora.com>
Part-of: <https://gitlab.freedesktop.org/mesa/mesa/-/merge_requests/5174>

src/mapi/glapi/gen/gl_marshal.py

index 6e8ad20f5cd1175718907114b64f5fd2ebe59c79..c7019a80328799ada4f46a323a22e39c3d183f8b 100644 (file)
@@ -37,7 +37,7 @@ header = """
 
 #define COMPAT (ctx->API != API_OPENGL_CORE)
 
 
 #define COMPAT (ctx->API != API_OPENGL_CORE)
 
-static inline int safe_mul(int a, int b)
+UNUSED static inline int safe_mul(int a, int b)
 {
     if (a < 0 || b < 0) return -1;
     if (a == 0 || b == 0) return 0;
 {
     if (a < 0 || b < 0) return -1;
     if (a == 0 || b == 0) return 0;
@@ -336,7 +336,7 @@ class PrintCode(gl_XML.gl_print_base):
 
     def print_create_marshal_table(self, api):
         out('/* _mesa_create_marshal_table takes a long time to compile with -O2 */')
 
     def print_create_marshal_table(self, api):
         out('/* _mesa_create_marshal_table takes a long time to compile with -O2 */')
-        out('#ifdef __GNUC__')
+        out('#if defined(__GNUC__) && !defined(__clang__)')
         out('__attribute__((optimize("O1")))')
         out('#endif')
         out('struct _glapi_table *')
         out('__attribute__((optimize("O1")))')
         out('#endif')
         out('struct _glapi_table *')