vulkan/wsi/wayland: Remove roundtrip when creating image
authorDaniel Stone <daniels@collabora.com>
Tue, 2 May 2017 08:51:40 +0000 (09:51 +0100)
committerDaniel Stone <daniels@collabora.com>
Fri, 19 May 2017 08:36:01 +0000 (09:36 +0100)
There's no need to call wl_display_roundtrip() after trying to create a
buffer through wl_drm; if it succeeds then everything is fine, and if it
fails, then we get a fatal protocol error so can't recover anyway.

Additionally, doing a roundtrip on the default / main application queue,
is destructive anyway, so would need to be its own queue.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Stone <daniels@collabora.com>
Reviewed-by: Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.g.landwerlin@intel.com>
Cc: mesa-stable@lists.freedesktop.org
src/vulkan/wsi/wsi_common_wayland.c

index a1904c02b9e191b7d89a1d4d94b80913bdd146cf..2ff29736aeb6f574a5991be56f5af8681f778b0d 100644 (file)
@@ -698,7 +698,6 @@ wsi_wl_image_init(struct wsi_wl_swapchain *chain,
                                               offset,
                                               row_pitch,
                                               0, 0, 0, 0 /* unused */);
                                               offset,
                                               row_pitch,
                                               0, 0, 0, 0 /* unused */);
-   wl_display_roundtrip(chain->display->display);
    close(fd);
 
    if (!image->buffer)
    close(fd);
 
    if (!image->buffer)