pinmux.git
10 months agoReturned code I removed, fixed my test case, added example test from cesar. Can't...
Andrey Miroshnikov [Mon, 29 Nov 2021 16:44:04 +0000 (16:44 +0000)]
Returned code I removed, fixed my test case, added example test from cesar. Can't figure out signal names to drive.

10 months agoTest case 0 for sanity, not working
Andrey Miroshnikov [Mon, 29 Nov 2021 14:51:35 +0000 (14:51 +0000)]
Test case 0 for sanity, not working

10 months agoadd pinmux docs
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 29 Nov 2021 12:44:20 +0000 (12:44 +0000)]
add pinmux docs

10 months agomove prototype / proof-of-concept code from ASICPlatform / Blinker test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 28 Nov 2021 20:38:36 +0000 (20:38 +0000)]
move prototype / proof-of-concept code from ASICPlatform / Blinker test
into actual JTAG class.  start tidyup

10 months agoturn bi-directional GPIO pads back into triplet independent
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 28 Nov 2021 16:46:25 +0000 (16:46 +0000)]
turn bi-directional GPIO pads back into triplet independent
i/o/oe pads

10 months agoconnect up Platform resources to pads
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 28 Nov 2021 16:30:22 +0000 (16:30 +0000)]
connect up Platform resources to pads

10 months agotake record of boundary scan pads to make a set of ports for rtlil
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 28 Nov 2021 15:10:15 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
take record of boundary scan pads to make a set of ports for rtlil

10 months agoadd a core-mgr *and* a pad-mgr to JTAG class so that an *entire* set
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 28 Nov 2021 15:02:16 +0000 (15:02 +0000)]
add a core-mgr *and* a pad-mgr to JTAG class so that an *entire* set
of "resources" is connected inside the module... *outside* of the Platform.
the Platform then only needs a straight port-to-port connection *NOT*
"the Platform connects up JTAG Boundary Scan"

10 months agoreworking IO, morphing to make JTAG independent of Platform.build()
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 28 Nov 2021 13:20:12 +0000 (13:20 +0000)]
reworking IO, morphing to make JTAG independent of Platform.build()

10 months agomove padlookup into JTAG class (hacked at the moment)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 28 Nov 2021 11:22:42 +0000 (11:22 +0000)]
move padlookup into JTAG class (hacked at the moment)

10 months agomove pin-adding into separate function in JTAG class
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 28 Nov 2021 11:22:27 +0000 (11:22 +0000)]
move pin-adding into separate function in JTAG class

10 months agomove ResourceManager into JTAG object, rename it to core_mgr
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 28 Nov 2021 11:13:13 +0000 (11:13 +0000)]
move ResourceManager into JTAG object, rename it to core_mgr

10 months agodouble-inversion
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 27 Nov 2021 23:50:33 +0000 (23:50 +0000)]
double-inversion

10 months agoadd JTAG IO pads out
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 27 Nov 2021 18:26:06 +0000 (18:26 +0000)]
add JTAG IO pads out

10 months agosort out ordering of modules
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 27 Nov 2021 17:42:46 +0000 (17:42 +0000)]
sort out ordering of modules

10 months agoAdded iotype comment l18
Andrey Miroshnikov [Mon, 22 Nov 2021 15:16:11 +0000 (15:16 +0000)]
Added iotype comment l18

10 months agoadd ASICPlatform override of toolchain_prepare and some notes
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 00:48:09 +0000 (00:48 +0000)]
add ASICPlatform override of toolchain_prepare and some notes

10 months agocopied more code, still broken
Andrey Miroshnikov [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 20:25:26 +0000 (20:25 +0000)]
copied more code, still broken

10 months agoAdded code from jtag srv test, not working
Andrey Miroshnikov [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 20:10:18 +0000 (20:10 +0000)]
Added code from jtag srv test, not working

10 months agoEdited to use soc imports, not working
Andrey Miroshnikov [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 11:40:24 +0000 (11:40 +0000)]
Edited to use soc imports, not working

10 months agoAdded jtagutils and openpower state dependency for borrowed jtag test cases, see...
Andrey Miroshnikov [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 22:53:25 +0000 (22:53 +0000)]
Added jtagutils and openpower state dependency for borrowed jtag test cases, see bug #50

10 months agoAdded more dependencies, but there's a hiccup with another dependency...
Andrey Miroshnikov [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 20:25:31 +0000 (20:25 +0000)]
Added more dependencies, but there's a hiccup with another dependency...

10 months agoAdding JTAG server/client copy from soc repo, still need more fixes
Andrey Miroshnikov [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 12:46:02 +0000 (12:46 +0000)]
Adding JTAG server/client copy from soc repo, still need more fixes

10 months agoCopying jtag test file from soc repo
Andrey Miroshnikov [Wed, 17 Nov 2021 13:27:42 +0000 (13:27 +0000)]
Copying jtag test file from soc repo

10 months agoAdded comb logic for get_input_output
Andrey Miroshnikov [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 21:32:31 +0000 (21:32 +0000)]
Added comb logic for get_input_output

10 months agoaiyaaaargh, re-route data through pad/core ports, no idea what to do
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 00:51:03 +0000 (00:51 +0000)]
aiyaaaargh, re-route data through pad/core ports, no idea what to do

10 months agoadd intermediary signal to track things down
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 00:36:17 +0000 (00:36 +0000)]
add intermediary signal to track things down

10 months agowooow totally ridiculously complicated. forgot that pad resources
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 00:31:24 +0000 (00:31 +0000)]
wooow totally ridiculously complicated.  forgot that pad resources
have their own pin which of course needs connecting as well

10 months agookaaaay i worked out how to do bi-directional IO:
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 23:40:05 +0000 (23:40 +0000)]
okaaaay i worked out how to do bi-directional IO:
create a width of 3, and have the 3 pins named i, o and oe

10 months agoRemoved tribuf from get_tristate, not working, see bug #50
Andrey Miroshnikov [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 22:11:58 +0000 (22:11 +0000)]
Removed tribuf from get_tristate, not working, see bug #50

10 months agoAdded get_tristate JTAG connection
Andrey Miroshnikov [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 19:08:23 +0000 (19:08 +0000)]
Added get_tristate JTAG connection

10 months agoAdded get_input_output, will add diagram on wiki later. Demo hasn't used it yet.
Andrey Miroshnikov [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 18:18:24 +0000 (18:18 +0000)]
Added get_input_output, will add diagram on wiki later. Demo hasn't used it yet.

10 months agoAdded get_output jtag connection
Andrey Miroshnikov [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 17:48:15 +0000 (17:48 +0000)]
Added get_output jtag connection

10 months agoPEP8
Andrey Miroshnikov [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 17:40:17 +0000 (17:40 +0000)]
PEP8

10 months agowhoops syntax error
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 17:28:53 +0000 (17:28 +0000)]
whoops syntax error

10 months agotidyup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 17:25:23 +0000 (17:25 +0000)]
tidyup

10 months agosort out pad/core link
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 17:22:18 +0000 (17:22 +0000)]
sort out pad/core link

10 months agoAdded comb routing to get_input, not working yet
Andrey Miroshnikov [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 17:05:51 +0000 (17:05 +0000)]
Added comb routing to get_input, not working yet

10 months agoadd some print statements and comments explaining what the heck is going on
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 14:20:53 +0000 (14:20 +0000)]
add some print statements and comments explaining what the heck is going on

10 months agoredo JTAG to not use Pins clas, it is by pinspec
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 14:15:01 +0000 (14:15 +0000)]
redo JTAG to not use Pins clas, it is by pinspec
not by resources

therefore forget Pins class and wire up jtag IOConn directly by calling
C4MJTAG.add_io() directly

next step is to wire up the Shift Register stuff

10 months agoreplace DummyPlatform with ASICPlatform
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 13:34:03 +0000 (13:34 +0000)]
replace DummyPlatform with ASICPlatform

10 months agoreduce GPIO down to 4
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 10:51:57 +0000 (10:51 +0000)]
reduce GPIO down to 4

10 months agogetting microtest to work again (adapting json output)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 14 Nov 2021 19:40:51 +0000 (19:40 +0000)]
getting microtest to work again (adapting json output)

10 months agomove json creation to separate file
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 14 Nov 2021 19:22:58 +0000 (19:22 +0000)]
move json creation to separate file

10 months agosort out JSON function missing and get mapping working
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 14 Nov 2021 19:19:26 +0000 (19:19 +0000)]
sort out JSON function missing and get mapping working

10 months agoadd missing clock to I2S pinfunction
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 14 Nov 2021 19:13:19 +0000 (19:13 +0000)]
add missing clock to I2S pinfunction

10 months agopython2 print conversion
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 14 Nov 2021 19:10:56 +0000 (19:10 +0000)]
python2 print conversion

10 months agocomments
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 14 Nov 2021 16:48:17 +0000 (16:48 +0000)]
comments

10 months agoadd a few more asserts just to be safe
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 14 Nov 2021 16:45:40 +0000 (16:45 +0000)]
add a few more asserts just to be safe

10 months agoyargh, hook into PlatformManager.request() so that seamlessly a
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 14 Nov 2021 16:42:33 +0000 (16:42 +0000)]
yargh, hook into PlatformManager.request() so that seamlessly a
duplicate pad manager request can be made, and, further, the ports analysed
in order to hook up the names between pads and core (padlookup)
this is much cleaner than having to allocate all resources in advance
in the constructur

10 months agooverride Platform.add_resources() so as to be able to add
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 14 Nov 2021 15:25:41 +0000 (15:25 +0000)]
override Platform.add_resources() so as to be able to add
resources to the Boundary Scan pad_mgr

10 months agocode-morph to drop in a duplicate resource set, for the IO ring
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 22:33:55 +0000 (22:33 +0000)]
code-morph to drop in a duplicate resource set, for the IO ring

10 months agoadd JTAG module to test example
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 22:10:15 +0000 (22:10 +0000)]
add JTAG module to test example

10 months agocleanup jtag.py for demo/test purposes
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 22:08:06 +0000 (22:08 +0000)]
cleanup jtag.py for demo/test purposes

10 months agoadd first cut of jtag.py (from soc) to be cut down later
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 22:04:48 +0000 (22:04 +0000)]
add first cut of jtag.py (from soc) to be cut down later

10 months agoadd copies of get_input/output/etc to at least put in some prints
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 20:28:54 +0000 (20:28 +0000)]
add copies of get_input/output/etc to at least put in some prints

10 months agoadd comments and GPIO pads with triplet of Pins i/o/oe
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 20:27:33 +0000 (20:27 +0000)]
add comments and GPIO pads with triplet of Pins i/o/oe

10 months agohmmm experimenting with gpio directions
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 20:01:47 +0000 (20:01 +0000)]
hmmm experimenting with gpio directions

10 months agoadd clock/reset to dummy platform, now sync domain exists
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 19:45:57 +0000 (19:45 +0000)]
add clock/reset to dummy platform, now sync domain exists

10 months agomess about with resources a bit
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 18:31:13 +0000 (18:31 +0000)]
mess about with resources a bit

10 months agohooray got the output at least created in build/
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 18:10:02 +0000 (18:10 +0000)]
hooray got the output at least created in build/

10 months agotidyup, got testing_stage1.py at least running
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 18:06:12 +0000 (18:06 +0000)]
tidyup, got testing_stage1.py at least running

10 months agoAdded resource function (not working yet)
Andrey Miroshnikov [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 17:16:42 +0000 (17:16 +0000)]
Added resource function (not working yet)

10 months agoAdded platform instantiation (missing import statement though)
Andrey Miroshnikov [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 09:23:21 +0000 (09:23 +0000)]
Added platform instantiation (missing import statement though)

10 months agoAdding stage1 test file
Andrey Miroshnikov [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 08:53:23 +0000 (08:53 +0000)]
Adding stage1 test file

10 months agoCloned create_sv for ngi_router svg scaling
Andrey Miroshnikov [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 19:57:24 +0000 (19:57 +0000)]
Cloned create_sv for ngi_router svg scaling

10 months agoAdded most of the peripherals, still a few more to add
Andrey Miroshnikov [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 19:53:15 +0000 (19:53 +0000)]
Added most of the peripherals, still a few more to add

10 months agoIn-progress, re-arranging peripherals
Andrey Miroshnikov [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 13:53:24 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
In-progress, re-arranging peripherals

10 months agoIn progress of adding peripherals and re-arranging.
Andrey Miroshnikov [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 11:48:00 +0000 (11:48 +0000)]
In progress of adding peripherals and re-arranging.

10 months agoAdded svgwrite lib to readme
Andrey Miroshnikov [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 11:27:48 +0000 (11:27 +0000)]
Added svgwrite lib to readme

10 months agoAdding a USB and LAN datasheet entries
Andrey Miroshnikov [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 16:46:52 +0000 (16:46 +0000)]
Adding a USB and LAN datasheet entries

10 months agoadd two RGMII interfaces (random locations), move VSS/VDD on N
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 15:51:36 +0000 (15:51 +0000)]
add two RGMII interfaces (random locations), move VSS/VDD on N

10 months agodrop PLL into top left (NE)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 15:41:15 +0000 (15:41 +0000)]
drop PLL into top left (NE)

10 months agoadd ngi_router spec
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 15:37:59 +0000 (15:37 +0000)]
add ngi_router spec

10 months agoprint statements convert to python3
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 15:37:48 +0000 (15:37 +0000)]
print statements convert to python3

10 months agoconvert to python3
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 15:33:33 +0000 (15:33 +0000)]
convert to python3

10 months agoCopied ls180 module file into new ngi_router module. Not being imported yet.
Andrey Miroshnikov [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 23:16:15 +0000 (23:16 +0000)]
Copied ls180 module file into new ngi_router module. Not being imported yet.

15 months agoupdate ls180 svg image to include snapshot of GDS-II
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 11 Jun 2021 17:46:42 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
update ls180 svg image to include snapshot of GDS-II

15 months agoadd C4M Logo to ls180
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 11 Jun 2021 15:33:41 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
add C4M Logo to ls180

15 months agoinclude extra pin image and package marking
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 11 Jun 2021 15:03:45 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
include extra pin image and package marking

15 months agoadd outer leads and pack/qfp drawings
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 11 Jun 2021 14:29:12 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
add outer leads and pack/qfp drawings

15 months agoadd internal-to-external bond number conversion
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 11 Jun 2021 13:16:01 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
add internal-to-external bond number conversion

15 months agoadd internal-to-external bond number conversion
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 11 Jun 2021 12:14:39 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
add internal-to-external bond number conversion

15 months agoadd note on viewing image automatically update
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 11 Jun 2021 11:02:06 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
add note on viewing image automatically update

15 months agoshuffle pinouts... again
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 21:28:44 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
shuffle pinouts... again

15 months agoupdate image colours
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 21:23:30 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
update image colours

15 months agomove image words
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 21:22:30 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
move image words

15 months agoupdate image colours
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 21:21:26 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
update image colours

15 months agodont make image if no svgwrite module
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 21:17:53 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
dont make image if no svgwrite module

15 months agoadd naming and pin-order reverse option
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 21:06:08 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
add naming and pin-order reverse option

15 months agomirror W pins to match coriolis2 pad positions
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 21:05:56 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
mirror W pins to match coriolis2 pad positions

15 months agoadd SVG generator
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 20:51:57 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
add SVG generator

15 months agoswap over S and W to get SDRAM AD* to line up
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 11:59:37 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
swap over S and W to get SDRAM AD* to line up

15 months agocorrection on VSS/VDD internal/external
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 11:53:30 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
correction on VSS/VDD internal/external

15 months agopower shuffle, split SDRAM
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 11:30:50 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
power shuffle, split SDRAM

15 months agomoved CLK away from testout
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 10:52:47 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
moved CLK away from testout

15 months agomove VCC/VSS inward on NORTH
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 10:50:44 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
move VCC/VSS inward on NORTH

15 months agomove PLL around slightly, VCO on east top
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 10:41:17 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
move PLL around slightly, VCO on east top

15 months agorenumber power, add support for Analog pad spec
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 10:36:35 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
renumber power, add support for Analog pad spec

15 months agorename sys_clk to sys_pllclk - conflict with litex
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 15:07:02 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
rename sys_clk to sys_pllclk - conflict with litex