riscv-tests.git
5 years agoWrite 1, not 0, to MIPI
Andrew Waterman [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 00:16:14 +0000 (16:16 -0800)]
Write 1, not 0, to MIPI

5 years agochange la to li as appropriate in test macros
Howard Mao [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 17:54:13 +0000 (09:54 -0800)]
change la to li as appropriate in test macros

5 years agoMerge pull request #4 from pmundkur/devel
Andrew Waterman [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 22:45:28 +0000 (14:45 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4 from pmundkur/devel

Add a top-level make clean target.

5 years agoUpdate IPI test to work with new mechanism
Andrew Waterman [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 22:16:05 +0000 (14:16 -0800)]
Update IPI test to work with new mechanism

5 years agoupdate env
Andrew Waterman [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 08:23:47 +0000 (00:23 -0800)]
update env

6 years agoAvoid REMU in timer test
Andrew Waterman [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 19:25:23 +0000 (12:25 -0700)]
Avoid REMU in timer test

6 years agofix to riscv_test.h in env
Howard Mao [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 20:49:41 +0000 (13:49 -0700)]
fix to riscv_test.h in env

6 years agoAdd another recoding test
Andrew Waterman [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 18:49:11 +0000 (11:49 -0700)]
Add another recoding test

6 years agoAdd another recoding test case
Andrew Waterman [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 19:21:11 +0000 (12:21 -0700)]
Add another recoding test case

6 years agoRemove executable permissions from source files
Andrew Waterman [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 06:38:38 +0000 (23:38 -0700)]
Remove executable permissions from source files

6 years agoRemove Hwacha v3 tests
Andrew Waterman [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 06:38:00 +0000 (23:38 -0700)]
Remove Hwacha v3 tests

6 years agoAdd another FP recoding test case
Andrew Waterman [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 21:57:19 +0000 (14:57 -0700)]
Add another FP recoding test case

6 years agoAdd test for FP recoding corner cases
Andrew Waterman [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 20:45:07 +0000 (13:45 -0700)]
Add test for FP recoding corner cases

6 years agoAdd a top-level make clean target.
Prashanth Mundkur [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 20:27:10 +0000 (13:27 -0700)]
Add a top-level make clean target.

6 years agoUse medany code model, not PIC, for ISA tests
Andrew Waterman [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 01:20:54 +0000 (18:20 -0700)]
Use medany code model, not PIC, for ISA tests

6 years agodon't pass fpu/vector tests when fpu/vector not present
Yunsup Lee [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 19:31:14 +0000 (12:31 -0700)]
don't pass fpu/vector tests when fpu/vector not present

6 years agoCoherence torture test for VM tests
Andrew Waterman [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 00:07:02 +0000 (17:07 -0700)]
Coherence torture test for VM tests

VM tests only support one core, so have the other cores hammer on the
memory system to attempt to catch simple coherence regressions.

6 years agoNew M-mode timers
Andrew Waterman [Sun, 5 Jul 2015 23:57:07 +0000 (16:57 -0700)]
New M-mode timers

6 years agoFix RV32 handling of syscall arguments
Andrew Waterman [Fri, 3 Jul 2015 00:14:06 +0000 (17:14 -0700)]
Fix RV32 handling of syscall arguments

6 years agoAdd _hard_float check in crt.S.
Christopher Celio [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 22:59:11 +0000 (15:59 -0700)]
Add _hard_float check in crt.S.

6 years agoAdd basic WFI test
Andrew Waterman [Tue, 19 May 2015 09:28:59 +0000 (02:28 -0700)]
Add basic WFI test

6 years agoFix VM, MIP encoding
Andrew Waterman [Thu, 14 May 2015 09:18:59 +0000 (02:18 -0700)]
Fix VM, MIP encoding

6 years agoUpdate to privileged architecture version 1.7
Andrew Waterman [Sat, 9 May 2015 23:39:39 +0000 (16:39 -0700)]
Update to privileged architecture version 1.7

6 years agoFix dhrystone timing code
Andrew Waterman [Fri, 1 May 2015 22:16:55 +0000 (15:16 -0700)]
Fix dhrystone timing code

6 years agoMake dhrystone report correct-ish numbers
Andrew Waterman [Fri, 1 May 2015 07:56:39 +0000 (00:56 -0700)]
Make dhrystone report correct-ish numbers

6 years agoDon't rely on reset values of MSTATUS_UA/SA
Andrew Waterman [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 21:58:47 +0000 (14:58 -0700)]
Don't rely on reset values of MSTATUS_UA/SA

6 years agoFix benchmark compilation/execution on RV32
Andrew Waterman [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 21:57:42 +0000 (14:57 -0700)]
Fix benchmark compilation/execution on RV32

6 years agoMerge pull request #3 from joerchan/master
Andrew Waterman [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 21:43:18 +0000 (14:43 -0700)]
Merge pull request #3 from joerchan/master

Better coverage of mul high instructions

6 years agoCorrect expected high value of multiplication
Joakim Andersson [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 20:57:04 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Correct expected high value of multiplication

6 years agoBetter coverage of mul high instructions
Joakim Andersson [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 21:50:05 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Better coverage of mul high instructions

6 years agoRun RV32 tests on spike with --isa=RV32
Andrew Waterman [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 05:16:00 +0000 (22:16 -0700)]
Run RV32 tests on spike with --isa=RV32

6 years agoUpdate env
Andrew Waterman [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 05:00:00 +0000 (22:00 -0700)]
Update env

6 years agoNew virtual memory implementation (Sv39)
Andrew Waterman [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 23:17:36 +0000 (16:17 -0700)]
New virtual memory implementation (Sv39)

6 years agosplit out S-mode tests and M-mode tests
Yunsup Lee [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 23:25:42 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
split out S-mode tests and M-mode tests

6 years agoDon't assume PRV1/2 and IE1/2 are reset
Andrew Waterman [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 02:30:14 +0000 (19:30 -0700)]
Don't assume PRV1/2 and IE1/2 are reset

6 years agoMerge rv64si and rv32si tests
Andrew Waterman [Sat, 21 Mar 2015 06:14:10 +0000 (23:14 -0700)]
Merge rv64si and rv32si tests

6 years agoAdd fdiv test
Andrew Waterman [Sat, 21 Mar 2015 05:16:44 +0000 (22:16 -0700)]
Add fdiv test

6 years agoneed fence before scall for vector mm
Yunsup Lee [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 21:38:04 +0000 (14:38 -0700)]
need fence before scall for vector mm

6 years agopush env
Yunsup Lee [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 12:00:42 +0000 (05:00 -0700)]
push env

6 years agorelay hwacha cause/aux to scause/sbadaddr
Yunsup Lee [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 11:35:24 +0000 (04:35 -0700)]
relay hwacha cause/aux to scause/sbadaddr

6 years agoMerge [shm]call into ecall, [shm]ret into eret
Andrew Waterman [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 08:18:36 +0000 (01:18 -0700)]
Merge [shm]call into ecall, [shm]ret into eret

6 years agorevamp vector tests with new privileged spec, and add scalar pt tests
Yunsup Lee [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 09:10:17 +0000 (02:10 -0700)]
revamp vector tests with new privileged spec, and add scalar pt tests

6 years agoAdd PTE dirty bit test
Andrew Waterman [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 09:08:03 +0000 (02:08 -0700)]
Add PTE dirty bit test

6 years agoUse hcall instead of mcall
Andrew Waterman [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 06:09:22 +0000 (23:09 -0700)]
Use hcall instead of mcall

6 years agoUpdate to new privileged spec
Andrew Waterman [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 00:39:44 +0000 (17:39 -0700)]
Update to new privileged spec

6 years agoAdded more +/- NaN/inf tests for fcvt.{w/l/wu/lu}.{s/d}
Christopher Celio [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 00:07:56 +0000 (16:07 -0800)]
Added more +/- NaN/inf tests for fcvt.{w/l/wu/lu}.{s/d}

6 years agoAdded -NaN test for fcvt.{w/h}.s
Christopher Celio [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 03:36:40 +0000 (19:36 -0800)]
Added -NaN test for fcvt.{w/h}.s

6 years agoUnify rv32/rv64 timer tests
Andrew Waterman [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 20:25:14 +0000 (12:25 -0800)]
Unify rv32/rv64 timer tests

6 years agochange organization to riscv
Yunsup Lee [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 19:31:28 +0000 (11:31 -0800)]
change organization to riscv

6 years agoMake rv64uf-p-ldst test the sign bit, too
Andrew Waterman [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 00:13:18 +0000 (16:13 -0800)]
Make rv64uf-p-ldst test the sign bit, too

6 years agoChange submodule pointers to github.com/riscv
Palmer Dabbelt [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 19:53:29 +0000 (11:53 -0800)]
Change submodule pointers to github.com/riscv

This new organization is designed to make it easier for external
collaborators to contribute.

6 years agoFix matmul performance on gcc 4.9
Andrew Waterman [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 08:33:47 +0000 (00:33 -0800)]
Fix matmul performance on gcc 4.9

It's just loop interchange in the register blocking loop.

6 years agoAdd LICENSE
Andrew Waterman [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 01:57:12 +0000 (17:57 -0800)]
Add LICENSE

6 years agoAvoid deprecated "b" pseudo-op; use "j" instead
Andrew Waterman [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 05:31:18 +0000 (21:31 -0800)]
Avoid deprecated "b" pseudo-op; use "j" instead

6 years agoOn misaligned fetch, EPC = branch target, not source
Andrew Waterman [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 06:33:32 +0000 (22:33 -0800)]
On misaligned fetch, EPC = branch target, not source

We can revert this commit if we decide to change the EPC behavior.

6 years agominor mt updates
Henry Cook [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 03:12:08 +0000 (19:12 -0800)]
minor mt updates

6 years agoRemove dependence on machine/syscall.h
Andrew Waterman [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 02:10:13 +0000 (18:10 -0800)]
Remove dependence on machine/syscall.h

6 years agoInitialize static TLS for the benchmarks
Andrew Waterman [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 11:53:49 +0000 (03:53 -0800)]
Initialize static TLS for the benchmarks

6 years agoAdd more entropy to matrix multiplication input
Andrew Waterman [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 02:17:31 +0000 (18:17 -0800)]
Add more entropy to matrix multiplication input

This will exercise the floating-point units more thoroughly.

6 years agoUse user stack in supervisor mode
Andrew Waterman [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 00:07:46 +0000 (16:07 -0800)]
Use user stack in supervisor mode

This fixes a race condition, as there was only one kernel stack.

6 years agoUse new toolchain and calling convention
Andrew Waterman [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 01:50:37 +0000 (17:50 -0800)]
Use new toolchain and calling convention

6 years agoRely on assembler to relax far branches
Andrew Waterman [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 01:48:17 +0000 (17:48 -0800)]
Rely on assembler to relax far branches

6 years agoMake timer test more thorough
Andrew Waterman [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 01:47:55 +0000 (17:47 -0800)]
Make timer test more thorough

6 years agopush env
Yunsup Lee [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 18:29:44 +0000 (10:29 -0800)]
push env

6 years agorelax rv32si timer test a bit
Yunsup Lee [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 18:29:30 +0000 (10:29 -0800)]
relax rv32si timer test a bit

6 years agoremove zscale specific tests
Yunsup Lee [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 19:45:25 +0000 (11:45 -0800)]
remove zscale specific tests

6 years agoenable make subsets
Yunsup Lee [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 19:44:29 +0000 (11:44 -0800)]
enable make subsets

6 years agomake rv32si fault load/store test stronger
Yunsup Lee [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 11:11:05 +0000 (03:11 -0800)]
make rv32si fault load/store test stronger

6 years agobeef up rv32si tests
Yunsup Lee [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 07:09:10 +0000 (23:09 -0800)]
beef up rv32si tests

6 years agoblocked mt-matmul
Henry Cook [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 00:03:24 +0000 (16:03 -0800)]
blocked mt-matmul

6 years agoforgot barrier in mt-matmul
Henry Cook [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 01:08:37 +0000 (17:08 -0800)]
forgot barrier in mt-matmul

6 years agoClean up canonical mt benchmarks and reorganize extra versions in /mt. All versions...
Henry Cook [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 01:24:39 +0000 (17:24 -0800)]
Clean up canonical mt benchmarks and reorganize extra versions in /mt. All versions support support at least 1/2/4 threads.

6 years agoFix build with riscv-gcc version 4.9
Andrew Waterman [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 02:17:42 +0000 (18:17 -0800)]
Fix build with riscv-gcc version 4.9

6 years agoDon't access memory outside of the binary's range
Andrew Waterman [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 02:16:48 +0000 (18:16 -0800)]
Don't access memory outside of the binary's range

6 years agoFix TLS in benchmarks
Andrew Waterman [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 01:30:28 +0000 (17:30 -0800)]
Fix TLS in benchmarks

Linker relaxations were screwing up loading the thread pointer.

7 years agopush env
Yunsup Lee [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 17:12:03 +0000 (10:12 -0700)]
push env

7 years agoUpdated mt tests
Henry Cook [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 01:11:42 +0000 (18:11 -0700)]
Updated mt tests

7 years agoEnable interrupts in bmarks
Christopher Celio [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 21:17:01 +0000 (14:17 -0700)]
Enable interrupts in bmarks

7 years agoAdded "simple" test to rv32ui.
Christopher Celio [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 10:52:17 +0000 (03:52 -0700)]
Added "simple" test to rv32ui.

7 years agoupdates
Yunsup Lee [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 00:26:58 +0000 (17:26 -0700)]
updates

7 years agoupdate readme
Yunsup Lee [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 00:13:47 +0000 (17:13 -0700)]
update readme

7 years agoupdate readme
Yunsup Lee [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 23:43:25 +0000 (16:43 -0700)]
update readme

7 years agocleanup README.md for web
Sagar Karandikar [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 23:39:47 +0000 (16:39 -0700)]
cleanup README.md for web

7 years agoprep-for-public: change to https ref for env
Sagar Karandikar [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:41:33 +0000 (09:41 -0700)]
prep-for-public: change to https ref for env

7 years agoAdd timer interrupt test
Andrew Waterman [Thu, 8 May 2014 01:03:37 +0000 (18:03 -0700)]
Add timer interrupt test

7 years agoAdded a new test case to REMW.
Christopher Celio [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 23:42:03 +0000 (16:42 -0700)]
Added a new test case to REMW.

7 years agocommit high-performance mm (scalar and vector versions)
Yunsup Lee [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 04:15:15 +0000 (21:15 -0700)]
commit high-performance mm (scalar and vector versions)

7 years agoAdjust hwacha misaligned instruction test to ignore lower 2 bits in comparisons to...
Stephen Twigg [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 04:53:19 +0000 (21:53 -0700)]
Adjust hwacha misaligned instruction test to ignore lower 2 bits in comparisons to account for impl differences.

7 years agoResync env with riscv-opcodes
Stephen Twigg [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 23:17:08 +0000 (16:17 -0700)]
Resync env with riscv-opcodes

7 years agoAdd radix sort benchmark
Andrew Waterman [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 23:03:37 +0000 (16:03 -0700)]
Add radix sort benchmark

7 years agosetStats in benchmarks now should set and unset the stats register. Also, removed...
Stephen Twigg [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 23:47:43 +0000 (16:47 -0700)]
setStats in benchmarks now should set and unset the stats register. Also, removed legacy SET_STATS macro.

7 years agoSync env with opcodes
Stephen Twigg [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 23:47:06 +0000 (16:47 -0700)]
Sync env with opcodes

7 years agoMake qsort input size more reasonable
Andrew Waterman [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 04:40:02 +0000 (21:40 -0700)]
Make qsort input size more reasonable

7 years agoMake qsort benchmark more meaningful
Andrew Waterman [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 04:27:30 +0000 (21:27 -0700)]
Make qsort benchmark more meaningful

Before, we were sorting a sorted array :\

7 years agoCheck FP corner cases and flags
Andrew Waterman [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 23:38:57 +0000 (16:38 -0700)]
Check FP corner cases and flags

7 years agoAdd fclass.{s|d} test
Andrew Waterman [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 02:23:05 +0000 (18:23 -0800)]
Add fclass.{s|d} test

7 years agoupdate env
Yunsup Lee [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 05:17:02 +0000 (21:17 -0800)]
update env

7 years agopush env
Yunsup Lee [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 10:46:07 +0000 (02:46 -0800)]
push env

7 years agoadd vfmsv.{s,d} tests
Yunsup Lee [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 10:43:04 +0000 (02:43 -0800)]
add vfmsv.{s,d} tests

7 years agopush env
Yunsup Lee [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 04:21:44 +0000 (20:21 -0800)]
push env