riscv-tests.git
21 months agoadd invert/zeroing addu subvl predicate test sv
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 12:59:34 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
add invert/zeroing addu subvl predicate test

21 months agoadd zeroing to subvl predicated test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 12:56:33 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
add zeroing to subvl predicated test

21 months agoadd predicated subvl test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 12:34:05 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
add predicated subvl test

21 months agoadd subvl add-immediate test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 11:51:29 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
add subvl add-immediate test

2 years agoUpdating sv_sraw_elwidth to use SV_ELWIDTH_TEST from sv_test_macros.h
Daniel Benusovich [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 07:17:59 +0000 (23:17 -0800)]
Updating sv_sraw_elwidth to use SV_ELWIDTH_TEST from sv_test_macros.h

2 years agoUpdating sv_ld_elwidth_offs to use SV_ELWIDTH_TEST_LOAD macro from sv_test_macros.h
Daniel Benusovich [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 06:39:19 +0000 (22:39 -0800)]
Updating sv_ld_elwidth_offs to use SV_ELWIDTH_TEST_LOAD macro from sv_test_macros.h

2 years agoUpdating sv_ld_elwidth unit test to use SV_ELWIDTH_TEST_LOAD macro from sv_test_macros.h
Daniel Benusovich [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 06:26:27 +0000 (22:26 -0800)]
Updating sv_ld_elwidth unit test to use SV_ELWIDTH_TEST_LOAD macro from sv_test_macros.h

2 years agoCorrecting loading convention in load macro
Daniel Benusovich [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 06:25:53 +0000 (22:25 -0800)]
Correcting loading convention in load macro

2 years agoUpdating sv_add_elwidth to use SV_ELWIDTH_TEST macro from sv_test_macros
Daniel Benusovich [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 06:14:51 +0000 (22:14 -0800)]
Updating sv_add_elwidth to use SV_ELWIDTH_TEST macro from sv_test_macros

2 years agoUpdating sv_addw_elwidth to match macro name updates
Daniel Benusovich [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 05:38:36 +0000 (21:38 -0800)]
Updating sv_addw_elwidth to match macro name updates

2 years agoAdded offset parameter to SV_ELWIDTH_TEST
Daniel Benusovich [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 05:38:15 +0000 (21:38 -0800)]
Added offset parameter to SV_ELWIDTH_TEST

2 years agoupdating sv_addw_elwidth to match updated macros
Daniel Benusovich [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 05:23:57 +0000 (21:23 -0800)]
updating sv_addw_elwidth to match updated macros

2 years agoUpdating SV_ELWIDTH_TEST to use differing instruction formats
Daniel Benusovich [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 05:23:34 +0000 (21:23 -0800)]
Updating SV_ELWIDTH_TEST to use differing instruction formats

2 years agoUpdating sv_addw_eldwidth test to use nonload version of macro
Daniel Benusovich [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 23:42:25 +0000 (15:42 -0800)]
Updating sv_addw_eldwidth test to use nonload version of macro

2 years agoCorrecting name of referenced macro
Daniel Benusovich [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 23:42:01 +0000 (15:42 -0800)]
Correcting name of referenced macro

2 years agoUpdating SV_ELWIDTH_TEST to accept code... parameter to account for differing assembl...
Daniel Benusovich [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 23:35:30 +0000 (15:35 -0800)]
Updating SV_ELWIDTH_TEST to accept code... parameter to account for differing assembly instruction formats

2 years agoUpdating SV_ELWIDTH_TEST to account for element with when loading test elements
Daniel Benusovich [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 04:35:41 +0000 (20:35 -0800)]
Updating SV_ELWIDTH_TEST to account for element with when loading test elements

2 years agoUpdating test macro to take load instruction parameter
Daniel Benusovich [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 20:56:09 +0000 (12:56 -0800)]
Updating test macro to take load instruction parameter

2 years agofix up c_lwsp and predicated test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 06:58:42 +0000 (06:58 +0000)]
fix up c_lwsp and predicated test

2 years agoadd sv st elwidth offset test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 06:21:35 +0000 (06:21 +0000)]
add sv st elwidth offset test

2 years agoadd sv ld elwidth offset test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 06:19:49 +0000 (06:19 +0000)]
add sv ld elwidth offset test

2 years agofrom daniel benusovich, patch to move SV_ELWIDTH to sv_test_macros.h
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 08:42:22 +0000 (08:42 +0000)]
from daniel benusovich, patch to move SV_ELWIDTH to sv_test_macros.h

2 years agouse CSRRWI for CLR SV CSRs
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 08:31:16 +0000 (08:31 +0000)]
use CSRRWI for CLR SV CSRs

2 years agoCLR SV CSRs now clears by popping, TODO make 1 instr
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 13:32:06 +0000 (13:32 +0000)]
CLR SV CSRs now clears by popping, TODO make 1 instr

2 years agoredirect c_lwsp / c_swsp to x28
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 20:28:58 +0000 (20:28 +0000)]
redirect c_lwsp / c_swsp to x28

2 years agohmm go back to march=rv64gc for rv64uc test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 19:34:44 +0000 (19:34 +0000)]
hmm go back to march=rv64gc for rv64uc test

2 years agoadd some comments to the macros
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 05:21:57 +0000 (05:21 +0000)]
add some comments to the macros

2 years agoadd extra sv mulhu elwidth tests
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 12:18:39 +0000 (12:18 +0000)]
add extra sv mulhu elwidth tests

2 years agoadd sv mulhu elwidth test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 11:59:36 +0000 (11:59 +0000)]
add sv mulhu elwidth test

2 years agoadd extra mulh sv elwidth tests
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 03:02:14 +0000 (03:02 +0000)]
add extra mulh sv elwidth tests

2 years agoadd extra sv mulhu unit test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 12:37:12 +0000 (12:37 +0000)]
add extra sv mulhu unit test

2 years agoadd rv32um mulhu unit test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 12:10:34 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
add rv32um mulhu unit test

2 years agoadd sv sraw elwidth unit test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 16:10:57 +0000 (16:10 +0000)]
add sv sraw elwidth unit test

2 years agocomments on remap csrs
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 16:56:38 +0000 (16:56 +0000)]
comments on remap csrs

2 years agoadd shape remap fadd unit test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 16:18:31 +0000 (16:18 +0000)]
add shape remap fadd unit test

2 years agoadd some twin-predication zeroing unit tests on c.mv
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 08:02:17 +0000 (08:02 +0000)]
add some twin-predication zeroing unit tests on c.mv

2 years agoadd alignment (just in case) to fadd sv elwidth test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 12:14:35 +0000 (12:14 +0000)]
add alignment (just in case) to fadd sv elwidth test

2 years agoadditional sv flw elwidth tests
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 08:34:41 +0000 (08:34 +0000)]
additional sv flw elwidth tests

2 years agostill experimenting with sv flw elwidth unit test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 07:26:48 +0000 (07:26 +0000)]
still experimenting with sv flw elwidth unit test

2 years agoadd 32-bit FLW unit tests
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 07:08:08 +0000 (07:08 +0000)]
add 32-bit FLW unit tests

2 years agoadd alignment on testdata
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 14:17:52 +0000 (14:17 +0000)]
add alignment on testdata

2 years agoadd extra fp16 fld tests
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 13:02:57 +0000 (13:02 +0000)]
add extra fp16 fld tests

2 years agoadd 32-16 fld unit test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 12:19:58 +0000 (12:19 +0000)]
add 32-16 fld unit test

2 years agoworking on sv fld elwidth variant
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 06:16:57 +0000 (06:16 +0000)]
working on sv fld elwidth variant

2 years agoadd sv fld elwidth test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 15:03:50 +0000 (15:03 +0000)]
add sv fld elwidth test

2 years agoadd unit test for fp16 2-packed
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 11:37:42 +0000 (11:37 +0000)]
add unit test for fp16 2-packed

2 years agoworking towards sv fp elwidth
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 02:21:53 +0000 (02:21 +0000)]
working towards sv fp elwidth

2 years agotest of fp16 elwidth
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 00:22:28 +0000 (00:22 +0000)]
test of fp16 elwidth

2 years agoadd fp add elwidth single-precision test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 07:53:43 +0000 (07:53 +0000)]
add fp add elwidth single-precision test

2 years agoadd comment string
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 06:23:27 +0000 (06:23 +0000)]
add comment string

2 years agoadd extra unit tests
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 06:22:17 +0000 (06:22 +0000)]
add extra unit tests

2 years agoadd VL arg to macro
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 04:10:31 +0000 (04:10 +0000)]
add VL arg to macro

2 years agoadd isvec args to test elwidth macros
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 03:50:56 +0000 (03:50 +0000)]
add isvec args to test elwidth macros

2 years agoadd sv store elementwidth test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 08:10:13 +0000 (08:10 +0000)]
add sv store elementwidth test

2 years agoadd extra ld elwidth tests, add #defines for elwidths
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 05:57:22 +0000 (05:57 +0000)]
add extra ld elwidth tests, add #defines for elwidths

2 years agoadd extra tests, change data (unsigned in places)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 04:51:30 +0000 (04:51 +0000)]
add extra tests, change data (unsigned in places)

2 years agoadd sv_ld_elwidth test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 04:16:16 +0000 (04:16 +0000)]
add sv_ld_elwidth test

2 years agoadd in TODO list
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 01:35:46 +0000 (01:35 +0000)]
add in TODO list

2 years agoextend addw bitwidth test to 3 registers
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 21:16:53 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
extend addw bitwidth test to 3 registers

2 years agoput in stuff that should not be overwritten
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 07:03:10 +0000 (08:03 +0100)]
put in stuff that should not be overwritten

put a5a5... into addw elwidth target registers to test if it gets
overwritten

2 years agocorrect addw elwidth test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 06:57:59 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
correct addw elwidth test

2 years agosv addw variable elwidth unit test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 06:43:51 +0000 (07:43 +0100)]
sv addw variable elwidth unit test

2 years agosort out registers and add extra unit tests for add-variable-elwidth
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 06:17:09 +0000 (07:17 +0100)]
sort out registers and add extra unit tests for add-variable-elwidth

2 years agoadd sv_add_elwidth unit test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 05:46:11 +0000 (06:46 +0100)]
add sv_add_elwidth unit test

2 years agomodified VL and MVL CSRs to range from 1-XLEN rather than 0-(XLEN-1)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 22:41:20 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
modified VL and MVL CSRs to range from 1-XLEN rather than 0-(XLEN-1)

2 years agoadd sv vectorised predicated beq test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 18:34:27 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
add sv vectorised predicated beq test

2 years agoalter unit tests to match change in CSR table format
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 10:40:16 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
alter unit tests to match change in CSR table format

2 years agoadd cleanup and comments to sv lwsp pred test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 06:12:55 +0000 (07:12 +0100)]
add cleanup and comments to sv lwsp pred test

2 years agoadd predicated version of c.lwsp sv unit test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 05:51:29 +0000 (06:51 +0100)]
add predicated version of c.lwsp sv unit test

2 years agoadd 3rd register to c.swsp
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 03:53:18 +0000 (04:53 +0100)]
add 3rd register to c.swsp

2 years agoadd 3 registers to sv c.lwsp
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 03:51:42 +0000 (04:51 +0100)]
add 3 registers to sv c.lwsp

2 years agoadd s.swsp sv test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 03:50:37 +0000 (04:50 +0100)]
add s.swsp sv test

2 years agoadd sv c_lwsp unit test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 6 Oct 2018 15:50:27 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
add sv c_lwsp unit test

2 years agowhoops overwrote x2
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 04:09:49 +0000 (05:09 +0100)]
whoops overwrote x2

2 years agoadd twin-predicated sv c_mv unit test (no zeroing)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 14:38:52 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
add twin-predicated sv c_mv unit test (no zeroing)

2 years agoadd sv c.mv twin-predication unit test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 14:18:20 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
add sv c.mv twin-predication unit test

2 years agoactually sv vector-vector add worked fine
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 11:22:33 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
actually sv vector-vector add worked fine

(forgot to set CSR on 2nd register)

2 years agoadd rv64ud sv fadd test, shows flaw in loop for 3-arg operands
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 07:32:34 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
add rv64ud sv fadd test, shows flaw in loop for 3-arg operands

2 years agoadd vector-vector sv add
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 13:58:03 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
add vector-vector sv add

2 years agoadd sv addi predicated unit test, including inversion and zeroing
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 13:41:45 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
add sv addi predicated unit test, including inversion and zeroing

2 years agoadd extra sv test comments
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 11:12:10 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
add extra sv test comments

2 years agoupdate sv test comments
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 11:02:56 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
update sv test comments

2 years agoadd sv scalar src test which highlighted flaw in spike-sv
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 11:00:31 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
add sv scalar src test which highlighted flaw in spike-sv

2 years agoadd redirection sv unit test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 10:49:12 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
add redirection sv unit test

2 years agoaugment sv_addi test using macros
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 08:54:19 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
augment sv_addi test using macros

2 years agoadd first unit test for simple-v
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 08:15:05 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
add first unit test for simple-v

2 years agobump env master
Andrew Waterman [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 04:12:23 +0000 (21:12 -0700)]
bump env

2 years agoAssert if HiFive1 program is too large.
Tim Newsome [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 23:02:22 +0000 (16:02 -0700)]
Assert if HiFive1 program is too large.

2 years agoPut debug test stack in data instead of text
Tim Newsome [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 22:55:17 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
Put debug test stack in data instead of text

2 years agoMerge branch 'tommythorn-master'
Andrew Waterman [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 22:10:44 +0000 (15:10 -0700)]
Merge branch 'tommythorn-master'

2 years agoRV64 s{ll,ra,rl}w tests with non-canonical values
Tommy Thorn [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 16:00:04 +0000 (09:00 -0700)]
RV64 s{ll,ra,rl}w tests with non-canonical values

2 years agoRevert "breakpoint.S: Don't assume trigger is hardwired to breakpoint (#158) (#159)"
Andrew Waterman [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 01:45:14 +0000 (18:45 -0700)]
Revert "breakpoint.S: Don't assume trigger is hardwired to breakpoint (#158) (#159)"

This reverts commit 901a2694d5384e4ef9af8e4fb0c9a07eb24d0028,
under the advisement of @tommythorn in #158.

2 years agobreakpoint.S: Don't assume trigger is hardwired to breakpoint (#158) (#159)
Tommy Thorn [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 18:07:42 +0000 (11:07 -0700)]
breakpoint.S: Don't assume trigger is hardwired to breakpoint (#158) (#159)

2 years agoMerge pull request #156 from riscv/PrivChange
Tim Newsome [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 22:03:50 +0000 (15:03 -0700)]
Merge pull request #156 from riscv/PrivChange

Reset address translation/perms before PrivChange

2 years agoFix CustomRegisterTest.
Tim Newsome [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 19:53:25 +0000 (12:53 -0700)]
Fix CustomRegisterTest.

gdb in riscv-tools doesn't automatically create a "custom" group like
mainline gdb does.

2 years agoAdd test case for `riscv expose_custom`.
Tim Newsome [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 20:17:51 +0000 (13:17 -0700)]
Add test case for `riscv expose_custom`.

Only works against spike, where I've implemented some custom debug
registers to test against.

2 years agoReset address translation/perms before PrivChange
Tim Newsome [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 20:56:25 +0000 (13:56 -0700)]
Reset address translation/perms before PrivChange

We already did this for PrivTest.

Hopefully solves #155, but I haven't been able to reproduce it.

2 years agoNeuter TriggerStoreAddressInstant
Tim Newsome [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 00:02:37 +0000 (17:02 -0700)]
Neuter TriggerStoreAddressInstant

Now that OpenOCD can tell gdb exactly which watchpoint was hit, this
test exposes another problem:
https://github.com/riscv/riscv-openocd/issues/295

For now neuter the test so the testsuite can still be useful.

2 years agoMake pylint happy.
Tim Newsome [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 20:58:09 +0000 (13:58 -0700)]
Make pylint happy.

2 years agoTemporarily disabling PrivChange test
Andrew Waterman [Sat, 25 Aug 2018 11:33:01 +0000 (04:33 -0700)]
Temporarily disabling PrivChange test

@timsifive we are debugging intermittent failures.