soc.git
17 months agoAdd tests for conditional branches
Michael Nolan [Thu, 7 May 2020 19:41:06 +0000 (15:41 -0400)]
Add tests for conditional branches

17 months agomove unused simulator code out the way
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 7 May 2020 18:35:32 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
move unused simulator code out the way

17 months agotesting LD without ST
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 7 May 2020 18:34:56 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
testing LD without ST

17 months agoOoops, forgot comparefixed.patch
Michael Nolan [Thu, 7 May 2020 18:21:07 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
Ooops, forgot comparefixed.patch

17 months agoGet test_cmp working
Michael Nolan [Thu, 7 May 2020 18:18:32 +0000 (14:18 -0400)]
Get test_cmp working

17 months agoFix test_mtcrf. Test has been verified against qemu
Michael Nolan [Thu, 7 May 2020 18:13:24 +0000 (14:13 -0400)]
Fix test_mtcrf. Test has been verified against qemu

17 months agoMake FieldSelectableInt accept slices for set and get
Michael Nolan [Thu, 7 May 2020 17:44:33 +0000 (13:44 -0400)]
Make FieldSelectableInt accept slices for set and get

17 months agoAdd handling of add with comparison
Michael Nolan [Thu, 7 May 2020 15:40:31 +0000 (11:40 -0400)]
Add handling of add with comparison

17 months agoFix bug with comparisons in selectable_int.py
Michael Nolan [Thu, 7 May 2020 15:17:48 +0000 (11:17 -0400)]
Fix bug with comparisons in selectable_int.py

17 months agoAdd test_mfcr
Michael Nolan [Thu, 7 May 2020 14:37:20 +0000 (10:37 -0400)]
Add test_mfcr

17 months agocontinuing debugging of LD/ST CompUnit FSM and unit test
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 7 May 2020 14:20:40 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
continuing debugging of LD/ST CompUnit FSM and unit test

17 months agopartially-debugged ld/st comp unit using new PortInterface
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 7 May 2020 12:48:33 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
partially-debugged ld/st comp unit using new PortInterface

17 months agoRe-enable test_mtcrf
Michael Nolan [Wed, 6 May 2020 18:23:20 +0000 (14:23 -0400)]
Re-enable test_mtcrf

17 months agoAdd length helper for getting length of a selectable int
Michael Nolan [Wed, 6 May 2020 18:21:40 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
Add length helper for getting length of a selectable int

17 months agoAdd helper functions to replace direct comparison in generated code
Michael Nolan [Wed, 6 May 2020 18:19:06 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
Add helper functions to replace direct comparison in generated code

17 months agono syntax errors in LDSTCompUnit multi version
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 6 May 2020 17:08:23 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
no syntax errors in LDSTCompUnit multi version

17 months agoalmost complete LD/ST CompUnit, nearing testing
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 6 May 2020 16:46:30 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
almost complete LD/ST CompUnit, nearing testing

17 months agoLook up spr length from spr table
Michael Nolan [Wed, 6 May 2020 15:44:35 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
Look up spr length from spr table

17 months agoAdd dict of spr properties to power_enums
Michael Nolan [Wed, 6 May 2020 15:42:23 +0000 (11:42 -0400)]
Add dict of spr properties to power_enums

17 months agoImplement bctr and mtspr
Michael Nolan [Wed, 6 May 2020 15:35:47 +0000 (11:35 -0400)]
Implement bctr and mtspr

17 months agoProperly implement LR and CTR
Michael Nolan [Wed, 6 May 2020 15:05:59 +0000 (11:05 -0400)]
Properly implement LR and CTR

17 months agoAdd ability to patch generated isa files
Michael Nolan [Wed, 6 May 2020 14:43:27 +0000 (10:43 -0400)]
Add ability to patch generated isa files

17 months agoSorta kinda working bl and blr - need to properly implement lr
Michael Nolan [Wed, 6 May 2020 14:32:24 +0000 (10:32 -0400)]
Sorta kinda working bl and blr - need to properly implement lr

17 months agoremove unneeded minerva code
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 6 May 2020 12:34:28 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
remove unneeded minerva code

17 months agomention need for DualPortSplitter class
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 6 May 2020 12:26:24 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
mention need for DualPortSplitter class

17 months agomore connecting signals for LDSTCompUnit according to diagram
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 6 May 2020 10:55:45 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
more connecting signals for LDSTCompUnit according to diagram

17 months agoupdate Makefile to include required build steps
Jacob Lifshay [Wed, 6 May 2020 00:55:05 +0000 (17:55 -0700)]
update Makefile to include required build steps

17 months agoAdd rudimentary branch capability
Michael Nolan [Tue, 5 May 2020 19:58:34 +0000 (15:58 -0400)]
Add rudimentary branch capability

17 months agoFix broken test_decoder_gas
Michael Nolan [Tue, 5 May 2020 18:40:46 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
Fix broken test_decoder_gas

17 months agobegin connecting up signals for LDSTCompUnit
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 5 May 2020 16:26:52 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
begin connecting up signals for LDSTCompUnit

17 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git.libre-riscv.org:soc
Yehowshua Immanuel [Tue, 5 May 2020 14:21:10 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.libre-riscv.org:soc

Removed named tuple duplicate - merging with Lukes commit.

17 months agoGit rid of named tuple imported twice
Yehowshua Immanuel [Tue, 5 May 2020 14:20:57 +0000 (10:20 -0400)]
Git rid of named tuple imported twice

17 months agonew version of LDSTCompUnit
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Tue, 5 May 2020 14:12:57 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
new version of LDSTCompUnit

17 months agoLink to documentation in README.md
Yehowshua Immanuel [Tue, 5 May 2020 14:06:40 +0000 (10:06 -0400)]
Link to documentation in README.md

17 months agocomments
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 4 May 2020 19:53:13 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
comments

17 months agotake out wait for busy in L0BufferCache tests
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 4 May 2020 19:49:02 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
take out wait for busy in L0BufferCache tests

17 months agowhitespace cleanup
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 4 May 2020 19:41:53 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

17 months agobit of a mess, but functional. unit test passes on "basic" L0CacheBuffer
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 4 May 2020 19:41:05 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
bit of a mess, but functional.  unit test passes on "basic" L0CacheBuffer

17 months agohmmm trying to get st to acknowledge properly
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 4 May 2020 17:59:51 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
hmmm trying to get st to acknowledge properly

17 months agoadd links to bugreport and to memory/cache wiki page
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 4 May 2020 17:27:23 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
add links to bugreport and to memory/cache wiki page

17 months agoL0 cache/buffer first unit test, working except for one niggle
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 4 May 2020 17:21:16 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
L0 cache/buffer first unit test, working except for one niggle

17 months agoRemove request since no longer https fetches from wiki
Yehowshua Immanuel [Mon, 4 May 2020 16:39:13 +0000 (12:39 -0400)]
Remove request since no longer https fetches from wiki

17 months agoupdate cr0 when rc is set
Tobias Platen [Mon, 4 May 2020 14:26:22 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
update cr0 when rc is set

17 months agofirst cut at "basic" L0 Cache/Buffer (untested), only sends one LD/ST through
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 4 May 2020 13:48:18 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
first cut at "basic" L0 Cache/Buffer (untested), only sends one LD/ST through
at a time.  demonstrates the LDST PortInterface

17 months agodocument PortInterface, start on "dummy" L0CacheBuffer
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 4 May 2020 10:18:12 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
document PortInterface, start on "dummy" L0CacheBuffer

17 months agowhitespace
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 4 May 2020 09:48:21 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
whitespace

17 months agobetter comments on rd/wr pending
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 4 May 2020 09:31:15 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
better comments on rd/wr pending

17 months agomove unused out of soc directory
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 3 May 2020 10:52:23 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
move unused out of soc directory

17 months agoadd comments to power decoder
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 3 May 2020 10:32:12 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
add comments to power decoder

17 months agomove TLB and iommu to unused directory
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 3 May 2020 09:49:14 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
move TLB and iommu to unused directory

17 months agoRead decoder tables from wiki submodule instead of web
Michael Nolan [Sat, 2 May 2020 19:27:34 +0000 (15:27 -0400)]
Read decoder tables from wiki submodule instead of web

17 months agoadd LDST PortInterface class
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 11:49:49 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
add LDST PortInterface class

17 months agoadd CompLDSTOpSubset, contains subset of decode instruction for LD/ST
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 11:49:11 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
add CompLDSTOpSubset, contains subset of decode instruction for LD/ST

17 months agoupdate signal in DecodeToExecute1Type is "LD/ST performs update"
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 11:45:54 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
update signal in DecodeToExecute1Type is "LD/ST performs update"

18 months agoexperimenting with ld/st comp unit
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 12:02:46 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
experimenting with ld/st comp unit

18 months agoremove out-of-date comments
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 08:55:56 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
remove out-of-date comments

18 months agocomment req_done
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 17:15:17 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
comment req_done

18 months agohair-raising series of half-way-house changes which gets a mix of add/addi
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 16:48:50 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
hair-raising series of half-way-house changes which gets a mix of add/addi
working

18 months agostart using records in score6600
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 14:17:25 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
start using records in score6600

18 months agorename MultiCompUnit
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 13:54:55 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
rename MultiCompUnit

18 months agouse go/rel Record in ldstcomp
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 13:53:54 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
use go/rel Record in ldstcomp

18 months agofix request-done in compalu_multi
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 15:56:22 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
fix request-done in compalu_multi

18 months agoLDSTCompUnit converted, no need to special-case
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 14:55:28 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
LDSTCompUnit converted, no need to special-case

18 months agoconvert CompALU to Record in/out
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 14:54:54 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
convert CompALU to Record in/out

18 months agofix failure to import alu_hier
Jacob Lifshay [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 04:51:27 +0000 (21:51 -0700)]
fix failure to import alu_hier

18 months agofix bug #290
Jacob Lifshay [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 04:44:45 +0000 (21:44 -0700)]
fix bug #290

18 months agoadd libmpfr-dev to .gitlab-ci.yml
Jacob Lifshay [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 00:21:03 +0000 (17:21 -0700)]
add libmpfr-dev to .gitlab-ci.yml

18 months agotestcase fo mulli
Tobias Platen [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 15:23:05 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
testcase fo mulli

18 months agotestcase for addis
Tobias Platen [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 15:04:33 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
testcase for addis

18 months agoadd with carry cleanup and test case
Tobias Platen [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 14:50:42 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
add with carry cleanup and test case

18 months agochanges to LDSTCompUnit, get score6600 working
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 09:22:06 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
changes to LDSTCompUnit, get score6600 working

18 months agoget compldst.py unit test up and running after modifications to ALU
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 20:20:36 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
get compldst.py unit test up and running after modifications to ALU

18 months agowhoops cut/paste error, n_src used instead of n_dst on loop
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 18:54:05 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
whoops cut/paste error, n_src used instead of n_dst on loop

18 months agoimport TestMemory globally not relative
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 18:40:47 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
import TestMemory globally not relative

18 months agoconvert BranchALU to temporary conformant API
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 10:32:41 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
convert BranchALU to temporary conformant API

18 months agohalf-way-house fix to get request-release signals working
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 08:29:58 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
half-way-house fix to get request-release signals working

18 months agoattempting to get CompUnitsBase connected up
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 16:26:45 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
attempting to get CompUnitsBase connected up

18 months ago1st operation successful, 2nd still not running correctly
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 13:31:15 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
1st operation successful, 2nd still not running correctly

18 months agoyield ports in dep cell
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 13:03:32 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
yield ports in dep cell

18 months agogo_rd/go_wr should not be array in FU-REGs
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 13:01:07 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
go_rd/go_wr should not be array in FU-REGs

18 months agoupdate libreriscv submodule
Jacob Lifshay [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 00:07:58 +0000 (17:07 -0700)]
update libreriscv submodule

18 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.libre-riscv.org:922/soc
Jacob Lifshay [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 00:06:48 +0000 (17:06 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.libre-riscv.org:922/soc

18 months agoadding WIP memory_pipe_experiment
Jacob Lifshay [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 00:05:56 +0000 (17:05 -0700)]
adding WIP memory_pipe_experiment

18 months agointpick request-release bug
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 16:29:46 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
intpick request-release bug

18 months agoadd with carry instructions
Tobias Platen [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 16:06:25 +0000 (16:06 +0000)]
add with carry instructions

18 months agorename signals
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 15:26:20 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
rename signals

18 months agodelay too long
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 14:01:13 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
delay too long

18 months agotemporarily not use MultiPriorityPicker
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 13:40:56 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
temporarily not use MultiPriorityPicker

18 months agowhoops fu-fu readable / writeable output not an array
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 13:01:39 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
whoops fu-fu readable / writeable output not an array

18 months agowhoops src_rsel signal-copy error
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 12:28:05 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
whoops src_rsel signal-copy error

18 months agowhew multi rd/wr signals finally connecting
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 12:18:03 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
whew multi rd/wr signals finally connecting

18 months agowhoops not using CompUnitMulti
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 12:05:10 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
whoops not using CompUnitMulti

18 months agonot using relative imports (pain in the neck)
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 10:32:37 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
not using relative imports (pain in the neck)

18 months agocorrect-wiring of FunctionUnit src/dest
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 10:31:12 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
correct-wiring of FunctionUnit src/dest

18 months agocreate distinct "done_o" signal
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 10:30:57 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
create distinct "done_o" signal

18 months agofix tests
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 03:29:25 +0000 (20:29 -0700)]
fix tests

18 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.libre-riscv.org:922/soc
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 02:38:11 +0000 (19:38 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.libre-riscv.org:922/soc

18 months agoadd memory_pipe_experiment
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 02:37:15 +0000 (19:37 -0700)]
add memory_pipe_experiment

18 months agothoroughly broken but at least partly connected up scoreboard code
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 21:10:50 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
thoroughly broken but at least partly connected up scoreboard code
with multi-read/write signals

18 months agoupdate group picker to be multi-level capable. now uses MultiPriorityPicker
Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 15:24:10 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
update group picker to be multi-level capable.  now uses MultiPriorityPicker