vector-math.git
5 months agoworking on sqrt_rsqrt_kernel
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 21 May 2021 03:29:53 +0000 (20:29 -0700)]
working on sqrt_rsqrt_kernel

5 months agomove sqrt/rsqrt code to roots.rs
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 21 May 2021 02:28:29 +0000 (19:28 -0700)]
move sqrt/rsqrt code to roots.rs

5 months agodon't fail if rustfmt not found
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 21 May 2021 02:15:15 +0000 (19:15 -0700)]
don't fail if rustfmt not found

5 months agoconvert proc-macro for generating Context trait to a build script in hopes of getting...
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 21 May 2021 01:47:48 +0000 (18:47 -0700)]
convert proc-macro for generating Context trait to a build script in hopes of getting rust-analyzer to not hang

5 months agofix build error
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 21 May 2021 00:40:38 +0000 (17:40 -0700)]
fix build error

5 months agoworking on adding sqrt and rsqrt implementation
Jacob Lifshay [Thu, 20 May 2021 03:40:43 +0000 (20:40 -0700)]
working on adding sqrt and rsqrt implementation

5 months agoadd count_leading_zeros, count_trailing_zeros, and count_ones implementations
Jacob Lifshay [Tue, 18 May 2021 04:13:12 +0000 (21:13 -0700)]
add count_leading_zeros, count_trailing_zeros, and count_ones implementations

5 months agoadd tan_pi
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 14 May 2021 02:48:34 +0000 (19:48 -0700)]
add tan_pi

5 months agoadd ceil and floor
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 14 May 2021 02:21:08 +0000 (19:21 -0700)]
add ceil and floor

5 months agofix copysign
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 14 May 2021 01:24:53 +0000 (18:24 -0700)]
fix copysign

5 months agouse round_to_nearest_ties_to_even to implement round
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 14 May 2021 01:20:34 +0000 (18:20 -0700)]
use round_to_nearest_ties_to_even to implement round

5 months agoadd round_to_nearest_ties_to_even
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 14 May 2021 01:09:43 +0000 (18:09 -0700)]
add round_to_nearest_ties_to_even

5 months agoadd RUST_BACKTRACE: 1
Jacob Lifshay [Thu, 13 May 2021 05:02:43 +0000 (22:02 -0700)]
add RUST_BACKTRACE: 1

5 months agoadd trunc implementation
Jacob Lifshay [Thu, 13 May 2021 04:49:52 +0000 (21:49 -0700)]
add trunc implementation

5 months agoadd copy_sign and genericify abs
Jacob Lifshay [Thu, 13 May 2021 02:49:31 +0000 (19:49 -0700)]
add copy_sign and genericify abs

5 months agoadd abs_f16/32/64
Jacob Lifshay [Thu, 13 May 2021 02:08:32 +0000 (19:08 -0700)]
add abs_f16/32/64

5 months agofix build cache
Jacob Lifshay [Thu, 13 May 2021 01:48:56 +0000 (18:48 -0700)]
fix build cache

5 months agoadd build caching
Jacob Lifshay [Thu, 13 May 2021 01:31:07 +0000 (18:31 -0700)]
add build caching

5 months agofix build errors when `std` is disabled
Jacob Lifshay [Thu, 13 May 2021 01:02:23 +0000 (18:02 -0700)]
fix build errors when `std` is disabled

5 months agoadd sin_cos_pi_f64
Jacob Lifshay [Thu, 13 May 2021 00:55:17 +0000 (17:55 -0700)]
add sin_cos_pi_f64

5 months agoadd sin_pi_kernel_f64 and cos_pi_kernel_f64
Jacob Lifshay [Wed, 12 May 2021 03:14:29 +0000 (20:14 -0700)]
add sin_pi_kernel_f64 and cos_pi_kernel_f64

5 months agoimplement sin_cos_pi_f32
Jacob Lifshay [Mon, 10 May 2021 07:28:02 +0000 (00:28 -0700)]
implement sin_cos_pi_f32

5 months agofix build errors with stdsimd
Jacob Lifshay [Mon, 10 May 2021 06:27:07 +0000 (23:27 -0700)]
fix build errors with stdsimd

5 months agofix crate::stdsimd
Jacob Lifshay [Mon, 10 May 2021 05:26:04 +0000 (22:26 -0700)]
fix crate::stdsimd

5 months agomake ulp testing code more generic
Jacob Lifshay [Mon, 10 May 2021 01:08:37 +0000 (18:08 -0700)]
make ulp testing code more generic

5 months agofix formatting
Jacob Lifshay [Mon, 10 May 2021 00:58:16 +0000 (17:58 -0700)]
fix formatting

5 months agorefactor to easily allow algorithms generic over f16/32/64
Jacob Lifshay [Mon, 10 May 2021 00:41:54 +0000 (17:41 -0700)]
refactor to easily allow algorithms generic over f16/32/64

5 months agoadd sin_pi_f16, cos_pi_f16, and sin_cos_pi_f16
Jacob Lifshay [Sat, 8 May 2021 03:14:19 +0000 (20:14 -0700)]
add sin_pi_f16, cos_pi_f16, and sin_cos_pi_f16

5 months agoworking on adding sin_cos_pi
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 7 May 2021 07:15:54 +0000 (00:15 -0700)]
working on adding sin_cos_pi

5 months agoremove unused constants
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 7 May 2021 03:23:22 +0000 (20:23 -0700)]
remove unused constants

5 months agoexpand build matrix
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 7 May 2021 03:17:05 +0000 (20:17 -0700)]
expand build matrix

5 months agofix non-fma build
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 7 May 2021 03:16:29 +0000 (20:16 -0700)]
fix non-fma build

5 months agoadd test_ilogb_f16
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 7 May 2021 02:40:31 +0000 (19:40 -0700)]
add test_ilogb_f16

5 months agoadd gitlab ci
Jacob Lifshay [Fri, 7 May 2021 02:25:40 +0000 (19:25 -0700)]
add gitlab ci

5 months agostdsimd bindings work!
Jacob Lifshay [Wed, 5 May 2021 09:56:23 +0000 (02:56 -0700)]
stdsimd bindings work!

5 months agoswitch to using separate VecBool8/16/32/64
Jacob Lifshay [Wed, 5 May 2021 05:55:36 +0000 (22:55 -0700)]
switch to using separate VecBool8/16/32/64

5 months agostart adding stdsimd support
Jacob Lifshay [Tue, 4 May 2021 05:02:08 +0000 (22:02 -0700)]
start adding stdsimd support

5 months agoadd ilogb
Jacob Lifshay [Tue, 4 May 2021 04:27:18 +0000 (21:27 -0700)]
add ilogb

5 months agoIR works!
Jacob Lifshay [Mon, 3 May 2021 11:06:34 +0000 (04:06 -0700)]
IR works!

5 months agoclarify explanatory comment
Jacob Lifshay [Mon, 3 May 2021 02:40:43 +0000 (19:40 -0700)]
clarify explanatory comment

5 months agoimpl traits for scalar types
Jacob Lifshay [Mon, 3 May 2021 02:38:29 +0000 (19:38 -0700)]
impl traits for scalar types

5 months agoswitch to using `half` for f16 implementation
Jacob Lifshay [Sun, 2 May 2021 23:48:09 +0000 (16:48 -0700)]
switch to using `half` for f16 implementation

5 months agofinish traits macros
Jacob Lifshay [Sun, 2 May 2021 23:01:10 +0000 (16:01 -0700)]
finish traits macros

5 months agoworking on code
Jacob Lifshay [Sat, 1 May 2021 02:43:59 +0000 (19:43 -0700)]
working on code